Change your way of thinking

Open mind=allowing change to happen

What does fitness mean to you & why?

The answer determines your mindset & determines your definition of fitness and health.. so think about it.

My answer: health & wellness because if you’re not healthy, there is a problem & with a problem needs a solution.

Nowadays fitness comes with negativity & the only people whom seem to care are the ones doing it for the wrong reasons & the ones who are doing it for the right reasons.  If for some reason you have these thoughts: time consuming, expensive, fad, overrated, society just wants me to be skinny, I have priorities, I was born this way, no one cares, my doctor told me, I have already tried, I don’t want to look like everybody else, I am too old, I can’t, ect. Then you already figured out “YOUR” problem. Now figure out a solution & don’t be so modest about it.

Life happens, I get it & guess what I not blind to what society is allowing people to believe either.  “skinny is hot and fat is not”; says who? the man in the media who had to starve himself to get where he is, says the model who can’t stand herself but insist being this small is the only way to live.  OH! YES YES! don’t let me start on the issue of “bigger is better”, now this has me laughing too.. because guess what.. instead of society helping these young ladies be proud of who they are without keeping them complacent; society says “to hell with their weight let us make this okay and alright..even if it means she is not healthy” allowing her to make other overweight people feel like being overweight & staying overweight is “okay” is a no, no people. These are my suggestions of action for these type of issues that people have with fitness:

  1. stop using a scale to determine somebody’s well-being (fine, yes use it for health purposes to suggest the amount of weight someone needs to gain or lose if it means it will HELP, but stop using it as a “cure” .  ( I will explain this more in another post)
  2. We shouldn’t use the words “thick, thin, skinny, fat, curvy, BBW, ect” instead lets keep it short and sweet : “obese, underweight, normal range, overweight, morbidly obese” ( I will explain this in another post) what one may consider skinny and fat may not be in another person’s eyes.
  3. Fix the problem: __________________________ & stop using excuses
  4. Fix your mentality before fixing your body (I will talk about this more in other post & this post also explains it)

These are my main four suggestions but as I post more and more I will add more to the list and I will always dedicate a post explaining these things more in depth. If you disagree, that is okay because that means you have better ideas or you have a solution and I want to hear it.  For now let us focus in on the main problem- mentality! Where is your mind at with all of this & why, how can you change the way you think about your health? are you for or against fitness? have you taken your health seriously? Do you support others in your life battling with weight issues? Are you confident with yourself? How would you describe your body? What is the perfect body that you wish you had?  Do you look at a scale and hate yourself? Do you have a positive mentality or negative?.. I have tons of questions will shall hit on .. & trust me we will! Help me help all of you.

Today’s lesson ONE: think about this post & answer the first question at the top. Comment or share answers with me if you wish because I want to hear them all!  I will share all of these questions in the paragraph about myself in other post and I will answer all of them and I will have more and more questions and suggestions as we venture into fitness. Thank you for reading, feel free to leave comments and share any of my post; I welcome it!

Tomorrow I will make another post!

Sincerely,

Your blogger Shay-lon

 

Leave a Reply

