Monday & Sunday Bum Days

 

Have any of you ever felt like Monday and Sundays have the same outcome? Either you want to sleep in or you have lack of motivation to start your day?  Well I know for sure I do, especially when it comes to wanting to work out, or even stretch. I always used both of these days as excuses to get out of doing something that needs to be done, the laziness is real on both of these days and because time has a way of going by so fast. you hardly get to enjoy any other day of the week before either one of these days show up.  Now don’t get me wrong, most of us work on Monday’s and attend church on Sunday’s so we have a semi productive day, but when it comes to working out and preparing ourselves for the gym, we have a hard time with our motivation.  Like take today for an instance, I usually wake up around 9 on Monday’s to send my mom a text message letting her know I am on my way to pick her up so we can both go to the gym together, and she usually tells me to wait til 10:30AM to come by.  By this time, I have either eaten breakfast and or skipped, or I am getting ready and packing my gym bags or possibly both depending the mood.  Today, I received a text message from her letting me know she wasn’t attending the gym today with me, because she was tired from work and wanted to catch up on sleep, well I woke up to heavy rain and cloudy weather and decided I won’t go to the gym today either.  I still managed to workout at home (which I will talk about in a later post) but it wasn’t the same, I didn’t have the same motivation, energy, and I wasn’t in the best mood to want to work out. 

I decided I would make a blog post talking about this because my Sunday’s are the same way, I will work til 3pm on Sunday and not hit up the gym or want to go anywhere but to my house, in my room, and hit the bed with sleep or watch movies the whole day long.  Now. I am highly disappointed in myself because I always pride myself in having motivation to hit the gym no matter the conditions or mood I am in, but lately my thoughts have landed me in a lightly active mood where all I want to do is sit at home both of these days and find something less fatiguing. It is quite frustrating to me because I know how other people feel on both of these days where they make them their “do nothing” days and honestly.. I want to change these days from a “do nothing” day to a “productive, exploring” days.  I have given this some thought and now I have some ideas I want to share with anyone who has these same issues as I do with Monday’s and Sundays:

  • Either make Monday or Sunday a workout day, or a day to get out the house besides having to work
  • Find something at home that will keep you from sitting on your butt
  • Get enough sleep on the night before that you don’t wake up tired or exhausted
  • Make a shake of some sort that will help energize you
  • Make plans with peers/family
  • Explore someplace new
  • Spend those days as “me” time and do something that you enjoy (hobbies, interest,ect)
  • if the weather permits go for a walk
  • mark on your calendar what you want to accomplish those days
  • have a plan for after work
  • eat breakfast both days
  • Make a To Do list for the day and do it.
  • Stretch each morning and before bed

Now none of these are 100 percent perfect answers, but they will help get us all started in the right direction and hopefully I will notice a difference in myself on Monday and Sunday.  I hope all of you take note of some of these ideas and give them a try yourself. Let me know how they work out, if you have other options, share them with me and or post them in the comments section.  I would love to hear about how these ideas have worked for you, and which ones you already do on a daily basis.  Keep in mind none of these have to be just for Monday and Sunday, you can use these ideas for any day of the week!

Thank for reading, comment, share, like, reblog and follow me:)

 

Sincerely,

Your blogger Shay-lon

Leave a Reply

