I am starting the Macro Counting thing. lol

Macros 1

To begin, this post is not for those of you who do not already know what this is, this for people who are also doing this.  I have recently just looked into this and became very interested. I took my time in figuring out my macros using their macro calculator and wrote down important information that will help me.  If you don’t know what this is, read my post that I will be posting soon about it. Nonetheless, this is very new to me and I want every one of you to keep me accountable for my actions as well as myself.  With this being said, I got myself the Livestrong App, and keep track of my calories on there, I also have the Shealth app that came with the phone for other things. I customized my macros based on what the site told me and I am going to share with all of you what my macro goals are.

Let me first start by sharing with all of you my body composition and physical information, so that all of you are well aware and have an idea of where I stand as of now.

Height: 5’8

Weight: 150 pounds

BMI: 22.8.0 (this really isn’t much of importance to me, because of the fact it doesn’t include muscle gains)

BMR: 1503 calories/day

TDEE: 2072 calories/day

BMR: 1534

Suggested calories I should consume: 1658

Protein: 37% (155g)

Fat: 29% (54g)

Carbs: 33% (137g)

Fiber: 23-31g

Now with this all being said, I’ll let you know, I put myself down for light activity (burn 200-300 calories per day), even though I figured I was at moderate activity (burn between 400-500 calories daily) I wanted the least possible situation because I know there will be days I am not as active for whatever reasons. With my activity being higher though, these numbers could change a bit because I would need more calories but for right now I am not worried about it because like I said my days range from very high activity to fairly low depending on the mood and situation.  Working in the fitness industry after graduation, I am sure I will redo everything to fit my lifestyle change. I also want to lose around 10-15 pounds, so this also counted toward how many calories I need to eat.  All in all, I didn’t think this was going to be too difficult because I normally eat “clean food” but these past few days I have been under on protein and over on carbs and not enough fiber and fat is hit and miss. This is when I realized, this would be a trial and error circumstances and I need to experiment and do better meal planning so that I keep within my macros. For right now, I am still learning to write things down and at the end of the night before midnight, logging my meals in the app and then accounting for the exercise as well. It has been a hit and miss with keeping track, of course because of my busy schedule with graduation coming up.. but I want to do this and do this well! I know I can do it, but I need some extra accountability for myself, so I am going to post about my Macros each day (hopefully) along with my other blogging topics, so that I keep accountable of myself better and have you guys all lend comments and share your stories with me. Sound good? Alright!

So with this being said, you are one that is also using the Macros, please feel free to share anything with me! if you are someone who is having the same type of issues as myself, lets help one another 🙂

Sincerely,

Your Fitness Blogger Shay-lon

P.S I’ll make today my first day of my daily Macro and exercise log (food, exercise, macro numbers, and discussion) I will post by the end of the night tonight with my results for today 🙂

Published by

fitnessgrad

Hello! I have just recently graduated with my exercise science degree May 2016, yay! I am more than happy; and decided that since my passion is for fitness/health, I would write about it and share my journey with others because in my opinion health is everything (both mental and physical). I am 24 years old, and reside in the states. I enjoy being active anyway possible and want to get my cert in personal trainer and also be a wellness coach. I love to eat and don't believe in eliminating, but rather moderation. I hope that my blog post will inspire, motivate and encourage you all to want to be the healthiest person you can be! It all begins with "I can" and "I will" :) -Shay-lon P.S feel free to follow me on social media and or email me, l don't mind answering questions or simply networking. Would love to hear from you all.

4 thoughts on “I am starting the Macro Counting thing. lol”

    1. Well this will be good then, maybe we can motivate and help each other out along the way. I am really going to try my best with it to see if I can do this long term and how much of difference it will make on my body 🙂
      I will probably weigh myself every 2 weeks. Day one was short and sloppy.. because it was really late , so day 2 .. and so forth I will try to be as detailed as possible 🙂
      I hope to also read your blogs about your same eating regimen. Why were not able to do the macros?

      Shay xoxo

      Like

      1. No, I have never heard of it. What is it?
        I mean what kind of diet is it? I have a hard time enjoying counting mine too which is why I now blog about it.. because now it will easier to be accountable, I hope.

        Like

Leave a Reply

