Day 1 Macros

Day one

Sorry for the late midnight post, I was working on my last bit of homework for my exercise science class, I had to write a report on a topic that interested me and I chose to write about CrossFit, since I had my first experience and have been interested in wanting to do CrossFit for awhile. Anyways, it had to be 4-5 pages long and I took forever and a day because I was slow walking the dog but I know it was a good paper because I took my time on it.  Anywho, I plugged in my results into my Livestrong App and here is what I got for today (because it is so late and I have to wake up early for class, I am going to try to keep this post straight to the point and short) and If I need to, I’ll add more tomorrow because I am tired and I still have to print out a sheet of workouts for a client I have tomorrow. Long week ahead of me. 

 

Tonight I didn’t eat as many calories as I “normally” would, I guess I have been caught up with homework all day I didn’t meet my calorie goal, but that is fine because this isn’t something I make a habit of.

Calories: 674/1658 recommended. 

 
  • Breakfast:
  1. 100% liquid egg whites
  2. Red potatoes
  3. coconut oil
  4. clover honey
  5. RedHot hot sauce
  6. Butterball Turkey bacon

I’ll add the amount tomorrow possibly, if I remember since tomorrow will be another busy day, just remind me and I will 🙂

 
  • Lunch:
  1. Nothing 
  • Dinner:
  1. USDA choice beef Ribeye steak (boneless)
  2. Frozen broccoli cuts ( I steamed them)
  3. Colby jack shredded cheese
  4. baby red potatoes
  • Snack:
  1. I had a reese cup flurrie but I couldn’t add it because there was no way to track it since it didn’t recognize the place I bought it from.  This was a medium size in a cup, probably had at least 300 calories at the very least is my best guess.

Now to the other stuff that also matters

  • Carbohydates: 45g/out of the 90 g goal (technically 137g goal, the app doesn’t allow me to go that high without adjusting the rest of them.. ugh)
  • Protein: 31g/135g goal (technically 155g goal)
  • Fat: 58g/33g goal (technically 54g goal, again the app doesn’t allow me to adjust it)
  • Sodium: 809mg/1440mg goal
  • cholesterol: 81mg/180mg goal
  • Sugars: 35g/24g goal
  • Dietary Fiber: 4g/15g goal

One 8oz glass of water. 

 

I have to admit today wasn’t a bad day, it was a good day with eating as far as I am concerned just need less sugars and eat more fiber and I need to work on drinking more water. 

 
  • Exercise : I did a hour workout at the gym this morning and had some aminos during the workout. Strength training, upper body and abs.  
 

Feel free to share comments. 

Sincerely, 

Your Fitness Blogger Shay-lon xoxo

Published by

fitnessgrad

Hello! I have just recently graduated with my exercise science degree May 2016, yay! I am more than happy; and decided that since my passion is for fitness/health, I would write about it and share my journey with others because in my opinion health is everything (both mental and physical). I am 24 years old, and reside in the states. I enjoy being active anyway possible and want to get my cert in personal trainer and also be a wellness coach. I love to eat and don't believe in eliminating, but rather moderation. I hope that my blog post will inspire, motivate and encourage you all to want to be the healthiest person you can be! It all begins with "I can" and "I will" :) -Shay-lon P.S feel free to follow me on social media and or email me, l don't mind answering questions or simply networking. Would love to hear from you all.

Leave a Reply

