My first blender

blender

So In case I had not mentioned, my mom bought me a blender as a gift.  I had tried talking her and my friends into giving me their blenders for free but nobody wanted to part with their blender.  I found it quite odd, because neither party used their blender enough or at all, and so I figured it was another appliance people buy that doesn’t go to use in the majority of households. I ended up talking my mom into getting me one of my choice, I didn’t know nothing about them, but I knew I wanted one to make milkshakes, smoothies, cut up veggies and crush ice, etc. I wanted my blender to do everything. Well finally my mom found time to go and get me one (mine is not the picture above).  This is week 2, and I finally worked up the nerve to use it because I was kinda scared since I didn’t know how to use one and didn’t know what to make but I kinda cheated and prepared myself by using Pinterest for ideas. Don’t judge me, everyone does it. Well, dinner sucked because I ended up burning my homemade pizza (new recipe) in the oven.  You probably would like to know how? Well because I was more entertained by social media and trying to network and paying less attention to my food cooking.  I learned a valuable lesson today: do not talk on the phone when something is cooking. 

 

So after deciding I wasn’t going to eat a burnt pizza, I thought to myself this would be a good time to use my blender and see how well it does. I set up the blender and kept telling myself “this thing is sexy as hell”; yes I am weird, lol. Everyone once in a while, I stopped and asked myself if I was putting everything together correctly. Finally, I decided I would use what I had at the house and added vanilla ice cream, bananas, strawberries, peanut butter and chocolate syrup with a splash of almond milk and chose the correct blend option; there it went! My blender even came with its own spoon, which I thought was nifty to say the least. Anyhow once it was all blended up, I poured me a glass and took the first sip with a spoon, lol. && OH MY GOSH! it was amazing! it tasted so good, and I wanted more and more and more; in all honestly I could keep making them until the ingredients were out but didn’t (I use moderation) but I did have 2 half glasses. So not only did I try a blender for the first time, but now I can understand why no one wanted to give me their blender; it makes some really good milkshakes! All in all, I hope someone else enjoys my recipe I created, but I would also love to hear from all of you what ingredients you like to use for your shakes and smoothies or things you use your blender for.  Thank you for reading.

 

Your fitness Blogger,

Shay-lon xoxo

6 thoughts on “My first blender

    1. ooo yes you do Chape! they come very handy! I am sorry. I have been sickly for 3 days and bed ridden the last 2 days. I didn’t get back with or post any new blog post because I was weak and not feeling well.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

