My First Smoothie, Short blog post because I am running out of time

fruit smoothie

I am writing this in a rush because I have a few minutes before I need to pack up and leave for work, but decided I would post about how I created my first smoothie and it turned out pretty decent for a first. I have never had a smoothie prior to tonight, but I figured since being sick and not really being in the mood to eat actual foods, I would try something different and as you all have read I have a blender now. I didn’t quite know what to expect other than something fruity, so I used what was left of my fruits and used some yogurt I had and added sweetner to it and some ice and blended it together and there it was! The crushing of the ice was probably the hardest part but didn’t take too long once I had the hang of it.  Thankfully my blender didn’t fail me and the smoothie came out splendid, it will be something that I will consider making more often.  I realize I could research smoothie recipes on my own, but would love to hear some smoothies that you all make; ingredients that go well together, and some favorites that you would recommend. Feel free to leave your answers in the comment section or email me 🙂 Thank you for reading!

Your Fitness Blogger,

Shay-lon xoxo

P.S tomorrow I will have a couple of post since today I was late in posting and so hopefully I will also have the chance to do my video blogs as well, fingers crossed!

2 thoughts on “My First Smoothie, Short blog post because I am running out of time

Leave a Reply

