Body shaming video

Hey everyone, I posted this video about body shaming. This video is a bit longer than the last few because this is such a large topic discussion and I wanted to make sure I got my point across, and didn’t rush through it.  Body shaming is horrible and we need to learn to expand our vocab and find replacement words to describe ones self and others body.  I think it is safe to say that if someone is overweight or underweight, there is no “nice” way of telling them and they know this already, so to make light of their situation with negativity is wrong.   Hopefully all of you reading this will agree and will find other means of describing the way you look and others. I think if we push for words of encouragement we will get further.  Using words like obese, overweight, underweight, etc. are okay to use in my opinion, because it is what it is, those are ways to describe someone’s weight without having to call them a “fat ass” or “twig”.  Words of encouragement don’t have to be about someone’s body though, it can be about how they dress, what they smell like, etc. When you look in the mirror, it isn’t about saying “wow.. I look like a whale”, it is about turning that negative into a positive and saying “I love the way my hair falls to my shoulders” or “I have noticed I have lost some weight, awesome!” or “this outfit is super cute on me”.. etc. Fitness is not all about your body type, it goes beyond that in my opinion. I hope all of you enjoy my video, I was in my fitness apparel, ha. 

Please always feel free to share, comment, reblog, etc on all my videos 🙂

My video 🙂

Your fitness  blogger, 

Shay-lon xoxo

Published by

fitnessgrad

Hello! I have just recently graduated with my exercise science degree May 2016, yay! I am more than happy; and decided that since my passion is for fitness/health, I would write about it and share my journey with others because in my opinion health is everything (both mental and physical). I am 24 years old, and reside in the states. I enjoy being active anyway possible and want to get my cert in personal trainer and also be a wellness coach. I love to eat and don't believe in eliminating, but rather moderation. I hope that my blog post will inspire, motivate and encourage you all to want to be the healthiest person you can be! It all begins with "I can" and "I will" :) -Shay-lon P.S feel free to follow me on social media and or email me, l don't mind answering questions or simply networking. Would love to hear from you all.

One thought on “Body shaming video”

Leave a Reply

