Liebster Award nomination :)

liebster award

I would like to thank PoojaG for nominating me for this award, I am very honored and pleased that you enjoy my blog post.  I will just do a small mention and say, that the blogger who nominated me is a high school graduate and has big things coming her way, so please take the time to send her a congrats and check her blog page out because she is going to be doing more blogs and I have a reason to believe you wouldn’t want to miss out. 

With this nomination comes 11 questions to answer, 11 blogs to nominate, and 11 questions to write!

Here are those 11 questions given to me:

1. What is your favourite book? Um, good question. I will be honest and say that I haven’t picked up a book and read in a very long time now. I actually don’t mind reading but I haven’t really had an urge to do so either, so maybe it will be something I will do in the next couple of months 🙂

2. What is your favourite pastime? Hm, I would say either watching movies or listening to music. 

3. What is the one song you love but are ashamed to admit you like? Haha, oh goodness, I would have to say “Wow I can get sexual too” by say anything. Good song but very embarrassing. lol

4. Who/What inspired you to start blogging? My college professor. 

5. Where do you want to travel to the most? I would say someplace warm. 

6. Who is your favourite Star Wars character? Haha, oh goodness, this is something my youngest brother would ask me because he loves Starwars. I am not a HUGE fan, so I don’t know very many characters. I will go with R2D2. 😛

7. Which book has really inspired you? N/a. Honestly nothing as of yet.

8. What is your favourite genre to read and why? Hmm, I don’t know what genre. Whatever interest me at the time. 

9. What is your favourite quote and why? These questions keep getting harder and harder. Favorite quote, I don’t even know where to start. I will just pick a random one; “Sometimes you find yourself in the middle of nowhere, and sometimes in the middle of nowhere, you find yourself”. I like this quote because seriously, I think soul searching or finding yourself is important and knowing who you are. 

10. What is your most cherished memory? Okay, I won’t single any one memory out, but I will any good memory is a cherished memory 🙂

11. What is your biggest goal in life? To be a fitness mogul 🙂

Here are the 11 bloggers I nominated in no particular order:

Alabamaginger

MslaurenRenee

Stephieann8

Thegymbug

Anotherwisemonkey

Simpledimple

heavybarbell

Karinapinella

jaguaranddallies

Facelessfitness

girlmeetsrunning

For everyone I nominated, here are the rules:

If you choose to accept the award…

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions I gave you
  • Nominate up to 11 other bloggers yourself (preferably those with fewer than 500 followers, this is more of a newbie award)
  • Provide those bloggers with 11 questions of your own for them to answer
  • Don’t forget to put the Liebster Award sticker on your blog!

And here are the 11 questions for you!

  1. What is the first thing you do in the morning when you wake up?
  2. What are your favorite pizza toppings?
  3. who is your role model and why?
  4. if you could reset your life, would you?
  5. do you prefer books or movies more?
  6. coffee or tea?
  7. what is your favorite thing about blogging?
  8. why did you start blogging?
  9. if you change one thing in the world, what would it be?
  10. Favorite actress/actor? why?
  11. Do you think you have lived your life to the fullest?

I really hope you enjoyed this post and don’t forget to like, follow, share and comment!

16 thoughts on “Liebster Award nomination :)

  1. Thanks so much for the shoutout and really enjoyed reading your answers! Love the quote too because recently especially I have really been trying find my true self which can be very hard to do. Also wanted to mention I am really enjoying your videos too! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey!
      No problem. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed my answers. They were fun to answer. Yes, I still don’t believe I have found my “true self”; I think with time and understanding and learning who I am and what makes me who I am, that I will soon know. I think some days I feel more confident in myself compared to other days. I feel like I am half way there, I just need to really be truthful and honest and lay everything out on the table with myself. Ya know what I mean? It is very difficult. I didn’t even know what soul searching was until someone made mention of it, I never gave it a thought. I think it takes a long time before someone truly finds who they are, but I think everyday we learn something new about ourselves. I think what makes it difficult is sometimes we don’t like what we see in the mirror or how others perceive us, we might not like what we know about ourselves (darkest secrets); we hide things for so long that when finally we decide to come clean to be comfortable with who we are, we don’t want to believe it, to come to terms with it. I am not saying we all feel this way, but this is certainly how I feel. I enjoy speaking with you and reading your blogs, you have been a very kind person and I appreciate that. Thank you so much for your support, it really gets me through my day at times when I don’t think I make it much longer.
      Also, I am pleased to hear that someone appreciates my videos. I think sometimes I come off very nervous or fidgeting but I am truly being myself and saying how I feel and I always want people to feel like I am “human” so that they feel comfortable sharing feedback 🙂

      Hugs, Shay-lon

      Like

      1. I don’t think it’s easy to find your true self because ever since we were young we have been sort of guided to be a certain way and when you finally break free from social norms and boundaries it’s difficult to regain who you were. Plus I think people change every day and there is no certain way we are and I absolutely agree that everyday we find a little bit more of ourselves.
        Thank you so much and I really do genuinely love reading your posts and watching your videos because you seem like a really warm and compassionate person which is great. You really do seem “human” which is always nice to watch because it’s just more relatable and your topics are quite interesting too 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Lynne,
      Hello, and thank you. I almost feel overwhelmed with happiness when others can appreciate my blog post because It gives me the okay that I am doing something right. I am pleased that you have enjoyed my answers, most of which were a bit of an eye opener for myself.
      Have a wonderful day, thank you for stopping by.
      Shay-lon

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

