8 days not at the gym

sad

So I haven’t been to the gym in 8 days now (including today) and I feel so bummed about it.  The reason being is because I have been busy with trying to make hard decisions, I went on a mini vacation to see my love bug and I have been in last 2 days not feeling so well (stomach bug/pmsing) and I tell ya, when I am not at the gym for more than a couple of days, I can feel my muscle mass leaving my body and my moods change, my motivation lacks and I start to really get upset with myself about it.  Now, starting Monday, I will be going back to the gym, I know this for a fact UNLESS, my love bug comes into town this weekend, then I will have to wait until late Monday evening or Tuesday morning instead.  Even my eating habits have been a bit bizarre in the late since returning home.  Nonetheless, this post was meant to engage all of you in discussion, so for today’s discussion, I want to know what is something you have a routine of doing (exercise, drawing, morning coffee, etc) and if you go days without doing it, eating it, drinking it, listening to it, etc how does it effect you mentally and physically? I think this will be a good post discussion in getting to know my audience better and being able to see how some of you may be able to relate to my hardships when I am not at the gym daily as I like to and strive to do.  Believe it or not, even if you are not one to have the same routine everyday, there is something you enjoying do that if it was something you could not do any longer for a great length of time it would effect you; and so if you are someone who doesn’t have a routine, think of it in those terms.  Excited to hear some answers!

Your fitness blogger,

Shay-lon xoxox

P.S 8 days without the gym for me is like 8 days without chocolate for someone else. LOL

4 thoughts on “8 days not at the gym

Leave a Reply

