Hopping on the “Motivational Monday”Bus

I am hopping on the motivational Monday bus and sharing some inspiration and/or motivational quotes! I love how many people take part in this every Monday and the more and more I see people taking part in something positive like this, the more I felt as though I should as well. I see this going on a lot on social media, so I decided to step my game up and do exactly that; share some words of encouragement! Thank you to all of those who also share your words of encouragement on Monday’s as well as other days of the week, you are awesome!

Your fitness blogger,

Shay-lon xoxo

17 thoughts on “Hopping on the “Motivational Monday”Bus

    1. Yes! I like that one too, mostly because I have never heard of that saying and I had to think about what it meant to me when I posted it to make sure it would make sense to others! I think motivation is a great thing too and the more and more I had seen people like yourself doing it and getting the type of feedback you do when you post your positive vibes it made me want to be apart of that! It is a chain reaction 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s so great to hear because that’s the whole point of spreading inspiration- to spread it! That quote in particular is amazing cos like you said it has a different meaning to everyone but at the end of the day everyone can relate to it. Perfection never leads to anything good and eventually only accepting yourself for who you are can make you truly happy.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It would be awesome, I know many people who do establish themselves in their field of work and later become motivational speakers and enjoy sharing what they know with others. Do you want to be a Dr of psychology?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yeah a lot of people later on write motivational books or become motivational speakers which is pretty awesome cos it’s always nice to share your story and help others. I think I’m going to try to become a therapist first and see what that leads to 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Ooh that’s a cool career choice! I’m not really sure what to specialize in yet but recently I’ve been thinking about specializing in child psychology. I mean the way I see it if we can help children/teens before they become adults we have a higher chance of helping them and changing their lives for when they become adults.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Hey! now that is very intelligent thinking. That would be really neat to help children. I believe it would do wonders, many kids need someone to listen to them and help them fight their inner demons, help them conquer their bad days. Good choice, as for my brother, eh.. I don’t know about him and that career choice! haha. I could not picture him doing it, so it will shock me if he actually ends up with that career path. I don’t think I could manage other people’s marriages, haha.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Haha well to be honest I’m not a huge marriage person and I think I’ll barely be able to handle my own marriage so I really shouldn’t be giving others advice. Yeah when I first learnt psychology I realised a lot of things can be avoided if they are treated early. Plus some kids just have such a hard life and end up turning to drugs or crime or things like that which can be avoided with proper care and intensive therapy.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Hahahahahahahahah! “barely be able to handle my own marriage” that is funny! Yes, my thoughts exactly. That is hilarious. I don’t think my brother even knows what marriage is at 21. he is still living the young bachelor lifestyle. LOL
        Hell, I don’t think I even understand the concept of marriage yet and I am 24. Lmao. Guess good luck to whomever I marry, because I will be lost LOL
        Drugs is huge here in my town, right now it is heroin on an all time high.. I was just reading an article of how a parent sold her child for heroin, it was very sad. Now the young girl is suffering from all kinds of shit and took to drugs and etc ..

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Hahaha yes exactly the whole concept of marriage is just so crazy it’s just too hard to understand. Lol maybe he’ll decide to specify in something else when he realizes you need to know stuff about marriage to become a marriage counsellor.
        Omg that’s so sad but the reality is that so many people actually do those kinds of things for drugs. I mean addicts are capable of doing anything to get some more drugs and it’s so unfair on their kids and I guess that’s probably why I want to help children make a better life for themselves

        Liked by 1 person

      9. Well I believe in you and I believe you no matter what road or path you take in your career, you will make a difference in someone’s life 🙂

        To be totally fair, I think you have unknowingly already 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

