Motivational Moday 8/22/16 – I didn’t forget, I just was busy during the day! (apologies)

Okay, so I didn’t forget about “motivational Monday’s” with all of you, I was spending all day yesterday and most of today with my partner and got caught up in their cuteness and had to put blogging on hold until now because they left to go back home (out of state). This long distance relationship stuff is part of my get away from the computer so I can spend quality time with people. I hope no one is angry with me, I will try to finish up a motivational Monday youtube video tonight for all those in bed to watch tomorrow! I hope my words will continue to inspire, motivate and help those no matter their journey. Thank you to all of my followers who continue to make my day with your adventure, positive, informational and very interesting post! all of you have a great minds and it is shown through your writing and your topic of choice. “We all have bad days but is it how we spend it that makes the difference in our lives” -Shay-lon

 

Your fitness blogger,

Shay-lon xoxo

25 thoughts on “Motivational Moday 8/22/16 – I didn’t forget, I just was busy during the day! (apologies)

  1. I guess it’s imperative to spend time with real people and friends and family and draw a clear line between the virtual and the real world. While we’re all part of the virtual world in this blogosphere, and help each other in a positive way to promote our personal goals and aspirations, the truth remains that we have to ultimately return to our real world where we can actually see our goals materialize and enjoy their success with the real people in our lives. So please don’t apologize for spending a little time with your partner. That should be a priority over everything else, more so over the virtual! Thanks for your motivational posts.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hello,
      I agree. When I first started looking into wanting to be a blogger, everyone I had spoken with had told me “I would need to make sacrifices in my real world in order to be a good blogger and keep an audience”. I learned that, yes blogging does take a lot of time and practice and you make sacrifices with time, because I know I spent so much time blogging in order to reach people. I never understood how it could ruin relationships with family and/or friends or spouses and I figured it was because people didn’t have a balance in their lives. While I do realize we have to promote ourselves on social media and constantly make this a part of our everyday lives, I still believed in order to be a good blogger, one needs to spend the majority of their lives in the real world in order to write about it. In the end, talking and spending time with everyone on social media is fun but I don’t allow it take away time from others in my life in the real world, because I don’t believe I need to sacrifice such relationships in order to achieve greatness in my writing, I believe I have to spend more time in the real world in order to achieve greatness in my writing! πŸ˜€

      Thank you for your understanding and feedback!

      Shay-lon

      Like

      1. I think you’ve hit the nail in the head and have acquired a perfect balance that also reflects in your writing. I’m pretty new to the world of blogging and to the concept of social networking as a whole. Not more than five months or so. Although I had a facebook account for over four years but I really found it redundant and of no use to me as I rarely used to be active on it. After the release of my first fiction novel “Transcending Parallels” I got active on it and even opened a web page to promote my book, going by all the “sage” advise I was getting. However, I didn’t really enjoy the experience on fb. And after a while I just deleted my account. I got onto instagram a couple months back which seemed more fun and now on wordpress. These to have become a sort of creative outlet and the interactions with people from different corners of the world are far more interesting and meaningful. I prefer this space over others but the at the end of the day one has to get back to reality and the real people in their lives. The whole idea of self promotion on social media feels a bit stifling and forced, but I guess, you gotta do watcha gotta do!!! Have a pleasant day Shay-lon

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hmm, well welcome to wordpress and congrats on the release of your novel! that is quite wonderful! I honestly would love to put out a piece of work such as that in my lifetime (one of my many goals).
        Have a wonderful day as well, thank you.

        Shay-lon

        Like

    1. Hm, I am learning that from multiple people! seeing how you have a long term relationship and you blog, you should write about how to balance both of these things in order to keep them from clashing πŸ˜› I would read it LOL

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha! I think someone else should be a better pick for that because my balance there is totally out of control! My hubby keeps complaining about the lack of attention, but I can only divide my time so much! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hahaha! oops. Well, I need your attention too Anne, so.. now what? πŸ˜› I am happy my girlfriend has not yet freaked out over attention, although she lives in a different state. However when we speak on the phone and I am multitasking on the computer, she definitely picks up on it and makes a small little comment here and there in order to get my full attention ! LOL I am starting to pick up on your commentary.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. LOL! Well, what can I say? I’m getting a shoulder rub while typing now. That’s how you work it girl! πŸ˜‰ But on a serious note, multitasking while on the phone with your girl…tut! Unless you’re talking for 3 hours in a row, you should totally give her all the attention! πŸ˜€ Trust me, it will eventually rub off on you (OOOOH, SEE WHAT I DID THERE?! XD)

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Hahah omg! NERD! only you would come up with that very dry humor! :p however you get a point for cleverness and another point for it being cheesy! when is my back rub coming around? Hmm.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wowww love the quotes! Especially the one that say “if you dream it you can do it” because I’ve always been a dreamer and I feel like a lot of times people forget about their dreams when the grow up which to me is just so sad. I think people should try to stay as motivated as they can no matter how old they get or where they are in life. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have always been a dreamer too! maybe I dream too much and didn’t do much action but my dreams always made some kind of sense to me later down the road. I sometimes wish I had followed many of my dreams instead of waiting for someone else to do it. I have seen some place that the older one gets their level of motivation starts to dwindle because they become content with life. How do you feel about that?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well even though you didn’t achieve all your dreams at least you had dreams and honestly it’s never too late. You’re still young and you still have time to do a lot of things. Yeah I think even though being content and satisfied aren’t a bad thing a lot of times people lose their motivation because of them. I think satisfaction a lot of times kills dreams because once you’ve achieved all your dreams you don’t have much to look forward to. In my opinion I think you should have long term goals as well as short term ones so that you’re never 100% content and still have something to look forward to. What do you think about it?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I was always told by my professor to set long term goals and to set short term goals for myself. I was told to never not have goals because when goals stop, so does the meaning of life. I don’t know how true that is, but I sometimes believe it when I think of people who are content with the everyday routine of life: wake up, drink coffee, go to the gym, go to work, come home eat and sleep and repeat with very minimal distractions. I think after a while when people become too content they like you said are satisfied and when one is satisfied it kills your level of wanting more. I guess elderly people have lived life (or so they say) and have come to terms with how things are laid out in front of them. I do wonder however if their level of motivation discontinued because of knowing they are close to death or because they have truly lived life 100 percent. I will never know until I am at that ripe old age myself. I figure people strive for short term goals and give up on the long term goals because of being impatient.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Well I think it’s true to an extent because when we stop having goals we kind of stop looking forward to things and that makes us kind of give up on living. I don’t think it’s possible to ever achieve all your goals so I think they eventually realize it’s too late for some of their dreams and they kind of just give up. Also I think people give up on long term dreams because short turn goals give you that rush when you achieve them which is the whole reasons we even have goals and I think like you said people just get tired of waiting for that feeling you get when achieve your goals because it takes too long for long term goals and so start going only for short terms ones only to realize too late they should have gone for the long term goals instead

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

