Who is having me over for dinner?

go to dinner meal

Alright everyone, what is for dinner tonight and am I invited? Haha, only kidding. Although this post will be a fun little discussion, especially for those that love to cook, like myself. I have previously made a post asking what is everyone’s go to breakfast meals? and that turned out to be a good way to get everyone talking and sharing recipes, etc, so this time I want to know what is everyone’s go to dinner? more specifically are you one to cook every night, or do you prefer dining out? I know meal planning will be something someone may mention, which is a great point because I do it too, but I will speak on that in a separate blog post, for now let us keep it simple and yet fun! I will have bullet point questions for everyone to answer and feel free to ask me question as well, or to share recipes, pictures, videos, etc.. whatever you want about your dinner time meal. 

  1. What is your quickest recipe that you make for dinner?
  2. what is a family favorite meal?
  3. Are you one who prefers to cook or dine out? why?
  4. what is something you want to learn to make?
  5. do you use recipes offline for ideas or experiment in the kitchen?
  6. who is the better chef at your house?
  7. How do you decide what you are in the mood for when you cook?
  8. Do you or your family tend to cook more Italian, vegan, Chinese, American dishes or something else?
  9. How did you learn how to cook?
  10. Do you make enough for leftovers or just enough for the days meal?
Hopefully most of these questions can be answered by all of you. I enjoy cooking, and learning new recipes off Pinterest. LOL. (shh). For those of you who may want to know my answers to these questions:
  1. My quickest meal I have made for dinner was a wrap of some sorts
  2. I cook for myself these days, LOL since my partner lives out of state, I have yet to cook something that would be my favorite yet! LOL still figuring this out.
  3. I prefer to cook. I am not a fast food lover, although I do love trying to new pubs in other towns and venturing into different restaurants. 
  4. I want to learn to make a mean lasgana!mmmm!
  5. I use recipes offline but twist them into my own thing.
  6. I am the best chef! hahaha although if I was living with my mom, she would be a great chef 😀
  7. I hardly ever come to terms with what I am in the mood for, it just depends on what I have in the fridge and how long it takes to cook it and if I have other plans going on. 
  8. I tend to cook more American food dishes.
  9. I pretty much taught myself with experimenting in the kitchen with different things
  10. I meal plan, so if I do have leftovers it works out fine. Normally I do make enough for leftovers.
Can’t wait to hear some of your answers!!! 
Your fitness blogger,
Shay-lon xoxo
12 thoughts on “Who is having me over for dinner?

  1. Omg this is such a fun post! My favourite food to cook is probably Italian or Mexican food. And I usually tend to make whatever recipes I see online but I add some random stuff I think will taste good with it. I started cooking really recently cos I have never really been interested in cooking before 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. mmmmm I love me some Italian and Mexican! Such good food! I guess I will stop by your place then 😛 I am happy that you got into cooking, it isn’t everybody’s thing, my partner doesn’t enjoy cooking but I think it something to do when you don’t feel like dining out, especially since dining out all the time can become very expensive and repetitive sometimes. Good stuff!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah exactly dining out is just eating a lot of the same stuff most of the time and eating a lot of it is pretty unhealthy so cooking at home is a great alternative. Yeah I mean not everyone is into cooking but I guess you need to kind of be interested in food in general to be interested in cooking but for me it’s pretty fun and helps me get my mind off things

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Questions, questions!

    Go to meal – rotisserie chicken from supermarket (I live alone during week and have only a microwave and kettle)
    Meal I cook for myself in work – omelette and and scrambled eggs (micriwave).
    Desserts – 1 min Microwave Banana and peanut butter cake.
    When at home – wife’s Crispy Chicken (chicken covered in cheese and smashed crisps, baked) of Fajitas and nachos.

    Sorry I can’t reply more, am on train heading to work. Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rotisserie chicken is so very good! (Good choice) and eggs are another great source of food and quick! The cake sounds delicious as well, I am not a huge cake fan but peanut and bananas, yum!!!
      Your wife will need to have me over for dinner!!! omg! that sounds amazing. I love chicken 😛

      Thank you for responding with what time you had, much appreciated! you definitely have a great menu going on!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oooh…cake-but-not-cake

        Mash banana in mug with fork, whisk.
        Mix in 1tbsp of smoooooooth peanut butter….ooh yeeeah.
        Mix in 1 medium egg…..strong food.
        Mix in 25g Whey Protein or 25g Dried Skimmed Milk Powder (either post-workout or overnight recovery, respectively)
        Mix it all together until smoooooooth.

        In microwave for 55 secs on full power.

        Turn mug on to plate for for a hot dessert with its own sauce.

        Alternatively, add coconut or milk – soaked oats too!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

