What is your favorite Olympic sport? (I also have a fun question for those who do not like watching sports)

rio 2016

With the Olympics have ended, I wanted to do a fun post because I thought well, I am going to be gone for a while after today, I will not be able to post while away because I will be too busy having fun! Typical of me, eh? I will be absent from blogging starting tomorrow up and until possibly Wednesday Sept 7th, and if I am back in town the 6th early in the day, then I will post at that time.  For those of you who want to know, I am going out of state to spend time with my partner for Labor Day weekend, and I am so very excited, I shall hopefully remember to take pictures and post them on my Instagram account: https://www.instagram.com/shaylon_fitnesswonderwoman/?hl=en

Feel free to follow my social media accounts, I normally post quite often on all of them and I typically always respond to emails and comments within a reasonable amount of time for the exception of this Holiday weekend away. I have my facebook page you may follow as well: https://www.facebook.com/ShayFitnessWonderWoman/ I always upload my blog post and pictures on there as well, not to mention I will soon be using it for other means for my fitness/health career, so stay tuned. I do have twitter and other social media accounts. I have been getting emails from people and I will respond to all of those today since I will be away for an extended amount of time. I have had people ask me if they can add me on my actual facebook account and my answer to this is, I don’t normally mind if you choose to, I typically am more cautious about who I allow on my actual Facebook account because it is rather private, and has information, people I know, etc .. so just keep that in mind if you send me a friend request. Also make me aware you are sending me one, so I know, I hate having to play private investigator searching the page to find out who the person is. LOL. 

Now, question of the day, for those who watched this year or previous years, what sport do you enjoy most watching? and why? during the Olympics. I would love to hear everyone’s feedback, and for those of you who do not watch the Olympics or have no interest in sports, what is something you watch, and enjoy?:

I did not watch the Olympics this year, In the past I have enjoyed watching the track events (sprinting) and basketball, although I just think it is mere amazing the talents all the athletes have! I also like watching the “Walking Dead”, which I have already missed like 2-3 episodes of the newest season already *Frown Face* and I like watching American horror story 😀 (lady Gaga was amazing). Oh and secretly I am a “Bob’s burgers” kinda comedy girl LOL, that cartoon is amazing! haha. I will not deny it, I miss a lot of my older cartoons I used to watch as a kid (my life as ginger, rugrats, thunder cats, courage the cowardly dog, bowinkle, catdog, zee, ed edd and eddy, The Ren and Stimpy show, 2 stupid dogs, Cow and Chicken, Hey Arnold, Daria, Rocket power, Invader Zim) among other awesome ones. ugh now everything is so weird and not as good anymore.  If I am “adulting” I will watch criminal minds or law and order SVU, but I hardly like to adult.  

Leave comments! && Have a wonderful Labor Day Weekend!!!!!!

Your fitness blogger, 

Shay-lon xoxo

17 thoughts on “What is your favorite Olympic sport? (I also have a fun question for those who do not like watching sports)

  1. I would probably say anything that involves running is really fun for me to watch at the Olympics because Kenya is really good at those and it’s nice to see them win. I really like Bob’s Burgers too and I’ve recently started watching Fresh Off The Boat which is a really good show. And I like Modern Family, 30 Rock and The Office

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! Kenya is absolutely amazing at running! the speed is amazing to watch! I can imagine you are proud of them for their efforts and hard work.
      Bob’s burgers is hilarious, isn’t it? Tina always makes me laugh! LOL sometimes I just want to hop on the show 😛
      I know many people who enjoy the Office and Modern Family , I have heard of all of them but never watched those ones, actually never heard of “Fresh Off The Boat” either, something I should see what it is about.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes my family usually all gathers together to watch the Olympics cos we’re so proud of the Kenyans and we like cheer and yell at the TV and it’s just so fun to watch. Yess omg I love Tina and it’s so weird cos I have a friend exactly like her (like haircut, voice everything!) and I mean Louise is so cool in a evil way 😆

        Yeah season 1 of The Office to be honest is kind of a disappointment after hearing all the hype about it but just stick to the show and keep watching because it really picks up and really lives up to all the praise. I just started Modern Family because I kept hearing so much about it and so far it is honestly amazing and it just deals with real issues in such a light funny way but at the same time it kind of makes you think. Fresh Off The Boat is pretty new but I am addicted to it already. Before you start watching anything else you need to watch that show!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Seriously? Oh my! Lucky! I need a “Tina” friend in my life to bring me joy! 😛 does she watch bob’s burgers too? I mean seriously, how did you end up so lucky with a friend like Tina, I might be a little jealous :P:P Louise is evil, but she has a very sarcastic personality, kinda like myself! Okay, deal, before I start either one of the above shows, start with “Fresh off the boat”! I will remember that.

        That is really amazing that your family is very supportive of the Kenyan athletes, I don’t think my family cares about the Olympics ! lmfao

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Hahaha yeah a lot of people don’t really care that much about the Olympics but I think we mainly watch it cos being Kenyan we just feel really proud of them I guess.

        Hahaha yes ironically she’s the one who introduced me to Bob’s Burgers and told me to watch it. Honestly, everyone needs a Tina friend who has a random hairdo and is super socially awkward. Yeah Louise reminds me a lot of myself too because of the sarcasm. Omg yes you definitely need to watch Fresh Off The Boat before anything else and tell me what you thought about it!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t play any sport (well I’m awful at them) but I always enjoy watching sport especially football fencing and Tennis, I really love to watch all the summer olympics games except water polo, and cycling (all kind of cycling) I find them boring.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Let’s see, my family and I watched men’s and women’s gymnastics, swimming, diving, track and field, sprints, some decathlon, field hockey, water polo, some soccer and of course, women’s beach volleyball. Those uniforms keep getting smaller!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha “Those uniforms keep getting smaller”, hmm, you might be right my dear friend, you might be right about that. Must be a new fashion statement for the sport. LOL. Do you not watch any of the cycling events? surprising, but that is quite alright. Gymnastics is a good watch, this year they all did very well in that sport!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I used to watch the equestrian sports but I’ve recently become disenfranchised with the Olympics. I liked it back when it was amateurs and not the same superstars that we see just playing with different people. No one really pays attention to the horses so that was my own little thing. Enjoy your time with your partner!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

