Fitness Magazine “Pitch”

pitch

Hello Fellow Bloggers,

I have some good news to share with all of you today. I wanted to announce that I have got in contact with the Editor in Chief of “Muscle & Fitness” Magazine on twitter, asking him if they were interested in having a writer for their magazine and he ended up sending me a private message back on twitter, asking that I send him a “pitch” to be considered for the job/article. I am very honored and over joyed, but I am very nervous and anxious, I have never had to send someone a “pitch” before and I was at work getting this news, so it was hard to focus on work when I was deciding what topic to talk about. Nonetheless, I found the topic that I want to pitch to him about and I am hoping I get a chance to write for this magazine, because it would truly be a dream come true. It could be the break I need, the highlight of my year, it could go either way; I could get the job and write an article or I could flop and have to savage what would be left of my self confidence and dignity.  I will not  lie when I say I am very, very, very, very, scared. As of now I will be doing my homework on writing a “good” pitch and provide him with my pitch before I go to bed, wish me luck, I am going to need it. Worse case scenario, I tried, right?!

Your Fitness blogger,

Shay-lon xoxo

25 thoughts on “Fitness Magazine “Pitch”

Leave a Reply

