The Former Editor of Muscle & Fitness Magazine wants me to write for his website

blogger

Hey bloggers,

I wanted to inform you on two things:

  1. The Editor in Chief of “Muscle & Fitness” magazine got back with me, he wasn’t impressed with my pitch but wants me to send him more with what he requires and told me I was a great writer and he wasn’t saying “no” to me for writing for the magazine, because he thinks I can do it, and would make a great writer for the magazine. Overall, I will be studying on “pitching” and making sure I do better this time around, I am happy he gave me a second chance at this.  
  2. The former Editor of Muscle & Fitness magazine contacted me today, asking if I would be interested writing for his website working along side with him. It isn’t paid but he will promote me throughout all social media platforms, and use my “bylines”. He seems eager to work with me, I have yet to send him an email replying back, I will do that today or tomorrow (with a “yes”) because it could turn into a job or open more doors for me down the road. Nonetheless this will be a good stepping stone, hopefully leading into the right direction. 

Thank you for the continued support, I will be very busy, but hopefully it will pay off in the end. Something good came out of my bad week. 

Your fitness blogger,

Shay-lon xoxo

11 thoughts on “The Former Editor of Muscle & Fitness Magazine wants me to write for his website

    1. Sarah,
      Thank you, I appreciate the positive vibes and support. I definitely plan on using it productively & as a way to get myself exposure. I feel as though these opportunities are small, and so I was very lucky to have had a chance to do something like this, especially in the writing world.

      Shay-lon xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

