Personal training: Helping a Friend Day Nine (Late post at 11pm at night)

personal-training

Hello wonderful bloggers!

I apologize for the late post, I left my house to hang with a friend thinking I would be home in time to write more and follow up on comments, but I was wrong, it is currently 11 at night and I am not writing this post. This might be something you get used to from me, if my schedule becomes to be overwhelming, otherwise this could be a rare event that happens whenever I stay out past my bedtime šŸ˜›

Nonetheless, today’s workout with John:

Warm-up:

Dynamic stretches:

  • Frankies
  • Walking knee to chest
  • side bends, 15 reps

Workout Session:

  • Step up circuit- 30 minutes, with a 1 minute stop and go (again this is harder to explain without showing you)
  • stationary bike- 15 minutes, level 5 resistance, RMPS 70-80 (although mine were 90 and above)Ā 
  • Step ups circuit- 15 minutesĀ 

Cool down:

  • Walk 2 laps around the gym

 

Overall John did well, this time around he said he felt the difference in the level 5 versus the level 4 on the bike, but he still managed to do very well, with keeping his RPMs above 70, which is more than I thought he would do. The step ups went fairly well, he kept up with my pace and made to sure to keep hydrated throughout the workout. He didn’t complain of ankle pain today, he said he thinks it was the shoes he was wearing, so that is good news. We didn’t talk about his eating habits again, I need to remember to speak with him about it within the next week at the very least. Overall our workout was very proactive, tomorrow his sister should be joining us again, since I have yet to sit down and speak with her one-on-one, she will just jump in where you we take off and we will adjust things as we go. Hopefully within the next week, I will have the chance to actually sit down with her.Ā 

My calve pain is going away slowly but surely, tomorrow, I will take it easy again with my lower body resistance training and see what happens with it, we will have an earlier workout day tomorrow so this means I should be in bed catching up with my sleep about now. Hopefully tomorrow’s workout goes over just as well.

Your fitness blogger,

Shay-lon xoxox

Leave a Reply

