Personal training: Helping a friend day 11

personal-trainer

Alright everyone, I am back at it. I took my 2-3 days off from the blogosphere, it was much needed, now I am back and want to catch everyone up on John’s workouts. I have 2-3 workouts to still write about, so bare with me, because everyone has missed a lot. Many of you will notice how I amped some of the workouts up to make sure I am mentally and physically challenging him as we go along. It has almost been a Month since working with him at the gym, so things will soon become more and more challenging. This workout is from Oct. 14th. 

Warm up:

Dynamic stretches:

  • buttkicks
  • walking lunges with hands up
  • skipping
Workout Session:
Stationary bike: 40 minutes total.
  • 8 minutes, no resistance, RPMs 80 and above
  • 8 minutes, level 5 resistance, RPMs 50-60
  • 8 minutes, no resistance, RPMs 80 and above
  • 8 minutes, level 5 resistance, RPMs 50-60
  • 8 minutes, no resistance, RPMs 80 and above
Ab session:
  • Planks (I timed him to see how long he can hold a proper plank for after demonstrating the exercise, he held it for 1:14) we did 3 sets of 1:14)
Cool down:
  • Treadmill- 5 minutes, 2.5 speed, no incline. 
John did well with the workout, he actually didn’t have any problems or complaints. 
Your fitness blogger,
Shay-lon xoxo
Leave a Reply

