Personal training: Helping a friend day 15 (I did not do day 14)

personal-training

Hello Wednesday Bloggers,

Yesterday I did not write out the workout because it was a replica of what I did with John on Monday. Therefore, we will continue with today’s workout. I will warn you, this workout today made me rethink my future profession, LOL. No, but seriously it was challenging and I felt the BURRRN for sure while doing the workout with John, which by the way, he did well today. His next weigh in is on Sunday, so we will hopefully see some positives, and I will update everyone about his results on Monday sometime, or possibly Tuesday depending on my schedule. 

Warmup:

  • Treadmill- 10 minutes, no incline, 3.5 speed
Workout Session:
  • Elliptical- 30 minutes, no resistance. (I had him do it at a speed he could maintain while I kept an eye out, so I could get a gist of what speed he was able to do without slowing down or taking breaks) He went all the way up to a 6.8 at one point but dropped to a 3.5 speed soon after that, so he was maintaining a 4.0-4.5 speed, although me mentioned that he would be okay at 5.0 speed (we shall see) hopefully that is right, because it would be good. 
Ab Workout session:
  • Planks- 3 sets of 1:14 
  • Curl ups (I timed him to see how many he could do in 1 minute) and we did 3 sets. The first round he did 24, the second round he did 27 and the final set he did 31. I was very proud of him.
  • Planks- 3 sets of 30 seconds. 
Cool down:
  • We didn’t take a proper cool down, it slipped my mind today for whatever reason. Oops. 
Overall the planks made me want to cry, normally I don’t feel the burn while doing planks until the 2nd set at 1:00 but, today was totally different, I felt them during EVERY set and it hurt like all hell and felt good afterwards. Anyways, he didn’t mind the curl ups, and I am proud of him for being able to do that many in 1 minute, that is a start. If anyone cares to know how many I did in 1 minute, I did 
37 the first round, 48 the second set and 51 the final set and proud of it as well. Tomorrow we will have another go at cardio exercises and an ab session.
 
I wanted to ask all of you if anyone would want me to share my workouts that I do for a hour before John arrives at the gym, and if anyone wants me to share my own results when I workout with him. I am at the gym for a total of 2 hours, 1 hour on my own and 1 hour working out with John. I just want to see if anyone is interested in wanting me to post my own routines, etc. Let me know, I don’t care either way. Thank you for reading. 
Your Fitness blogger,
Shay-lon xoxo
5 thoughts on “Personal training: Helping a friend day 15 (I did not do day 14)

Leave a Reply

