Blogger Recognition Award!

blogger-recognition-award

Thank you PoojaG for nominating me for this award, I am very pleased! & congrats to you for being nominated as well! If any of you have not had the chance to check out her blog page, you should. PoojGa creates poetry and shares inspirational quotes among her audience. Definitely give her a page a look!

How my blog started: I was in my last semester of college before graduating, and one of my professors at the time recommended that I should start a blog since I wanted to get recognized in my field. I graduated in exercise science, and planned on being a personal trainer, but didn’t imagine blogging. My Professor always told me that I was going to go places, that I had what it takes to be a fitness mogul if that is what I wanted to be and if I wanted to be the best personal trainer I could be, I needed to get my name out there, get certified and make others believe in what I could do too – I decided I not only wanted to be the best personal trainer I could be, but I wanted to be the name behind fitness/health,  I wanted to improve other people’s lives and I wanted to share advice, tips, knowledge with others & I wanted to start this chain reaction where people knew their body doesn’t define their  beauty, it doesn’t define your personality, it doesn’t define your life; your body doesn’t have to be the same as everyone else’s. 

My advice to new bloggers:  Know what you want out of blogging, come in with a story and goal in mind. Nothing has to be “serious”, you can do it for recreation, but make it so your audience enjoys your hobby, interest, passion, job, etc. No one wants to read a blog page and not enjoy the content. Nothing is off limits when you write, there is no rubric you need to follow, no steps, no expectations you need to meet other than your own. When you write, let your hands do the talking – Shay-lon 

My nominees are:

  1. Purplebutterfly
  2. Beatrisz
  3. K.Phoenix

So you guys have to answer the same questions: how did you start your blog and what is your advice to new bloggers.

16 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award!

Leave a Reply

