My Gym Workout Oct. 27th

gym-workout

Hey FitFam,

Today was leg day at the gym, and I know many of you love your leg day exercises, Today my leg day exercise was semi intense, but nothing out of sorts for me. I didn’t do as much as I wanted to for my leg day but accomplished some cardio exercise at the end of the workout that I felt was much needed. I am going to need to start writing down workouts for myself so I don’t have to spend 5 minutes thinking about what my routine will be. I get so off track when I have to think about what to do next, I rather know once I get there and not spend time deciding all the time, Something I will work from here on out, possibly starting Monday, Since I am unsure if I will make it to the gym tomorrow morning with my busy schedule and having to work all day. I do know one thing though, I will not be doing any blogging Fri-Sunday because I like to give myself some days off from blogging so I can recoup and start back up on Monday. This is why some of you don’t hear from me for 3 days. If I do decide to blog on Friday, it won’t be anything too time consuming because I work all day and have other obligations (Fridays are hectic for me) so my apologizes. If you email me, or leave comments, I will most of the time try to reply during the weekend but sometimes I just wait until Monday, just as a heads up. Alright so you guys want me to stop talking and sharing the workouts, right.. 

Warmup:

  • My warm up was on the leg press machine as my first 10 reps with no weight.
Workout Session:
Circuit exercise (1st round)
  • Linear Leg press: no weight, 3 sets, 10 reps
  • Russian Twist (25lb weight plate) 3 sets, 30 reps 
Circuit exercise (2nd round)
  • Linear leg press: 90lb, 3 sets, 10 reps
  • Russian Twist (25lb weight plate): 3 sets, 30 reps 

Circuit Exercise ( 3rd round)

  • Linear leg press:180lb, 3 sets, 10 reps
  • Russian Twist (25lb weight plate): 3 sets, 30 reps
Circuit exercise ( 4th round)
  • Linear leg press:370 lb, 3 sets, 5 reps 
  • Russian Twist (25lb weight plate): 3 sets, 30 reps
Linear leg press: 370lb, 1 set, 7 reps
Between rounds I took a 2-3 minute active rest break. I went back and forth between leg press and Russian Twist ( after one set of leg press, I would do 1 set of Russian Twist) instead of doing 3 full sets of leg press then 3 full sets of Russian Twist. I like the whole going back and forth more. I didn’t time any of the circuits. 
The last Linear leg press 1 set, 7 reps was to see if I am ready to add more weight to the 370 and I am, so I will go up about 5-10 lb next time to see how well I do. 
  • Hip adduction machine: 110 lb, 3 sets, 20 reps ( I am ready to move up on weight for this as well, 110 is too easy for me) so next time, I will go up 10-15lb.
  • Treadmill- Ran. 6.0 speed, 2.8 miles, 19 minutes, no incline.
Cool down:
  • I did 5 minutes, no incline, the treadmill controlled the speed this time. 
Overall, I am not upset about my workout, I needed to finally run and work on my cardio a bit more, the run felt good, I didn’t stop during the run other than to tie my shoe. I haven’t ran in a long while, so I needed that, especially now that I know where my cardiovascular sits, I want to keep working on it again, so it is back to where I want it. Taking time away from cardio, really can hurt your results if you haven’t done it in a while  (especially running). I had worked on my running long before and was doing great with breathing and had no issues, this time, I recognized some differences since I haven’t ran in a while. I might add running to my routine for the week, don’t know how many days yet, but you will see more running added to my workouts. 
Hopefully all of you enjoyed my workout as much as I have today. Feel free to take some ideas for yourself and post your workout in the comments.
Your Fitness blogger,
Shay-lon xoxo
Leave a Reply

