Talking Politics on My Blog

election-2016

Not Going to Share my Inner Thoughts.

I just wanted to make a fun little announcement in case anyone wanted to ask, has some inner politic feelings they felt the need to share, etc. I will be the FIRST to tell you, that I have my own thoughts on the overall election and about each candidate and YES, I did vote which gives me a right to make such a blog post in the first place. My blog site is about “Fitness” & “Health”, not the “Hilary and Trump” show. I normally don’t mind going off the beaten path and sharing my views on my blog, hell most of you know my life story by now, but I have boundaries, these boundaries are set for situations like the election to avoid arguments, threats, slander, less subs, less followers, less readers, black mailing, etc. Some bloggers found this to be a great time to get more followers, to voice their opinions, which is fine, because some people are able to do that and take the risk and some have blogs about politics/government issues (which would make sense) & then some people don’t give a fuck and hope to weed out whatever group doesn’t agree with their thoughts. Regardless of your standpoint on the election, this is not the page to share your inner thoughts about it, because I will not be discussing who I voted for, why I voted for who I did, and having a bickering act on my blog page over bullshit that puts stress, anger and madness in my heart & mind. Personally, I commend those who are able to share who they voted for and why on their blog, because with as many people being asshats, it would seem very hard to do and not receive backlash – no matter who you voted for. 

 

So with all due respect, lets keep my blog page free of politician/election talk. I might talk about some government issues on my blog —- that pertain to myself and others but this will not be one of them. I appreciate everyone’s continued support on my blog and hope that this doesn’t offend anyone, but I want to avoid negative chit chatter over Trump-Hilary .. I read enough of it on Facebook, lol. Thank you.

 

Vote Shay for 2020! – jk 

 
13 thoughts on “Talking Politics on My Blog

  1. I don’t know if I’m still in your spam folder or not but yes, you definitely have a fair point and right not to get into any politics on your blog. It always turns into a shitshow in the comment section anyways and that’s just sad. So yes, GO Shay 2020!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, I don’t know if you are in my spam folder either, hopefully not! lmao “D
      I have seen some real bad cases in comment sections over politics, I was like.. nope.. I am not going to be one of those people! lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

