Coming Up With a New Nutrition Plan before the Upcoming Year

Eat, Food, Vitamins, Vegetables

Heyyyyyyyyyyyy!

So, I know it is the weekend and I normally do not post on the weekends, but tada I am here! I decided to post a little something I have been thinking about and wanted to share with everyone and see if anyone else is having the same thoughts as me, or wants to share their own experience, etc.

 

I have decided that before the upcoming year, I want to change my eating habits (once again) not because of anything bad for say, but because I want something new and different. I don’t mean I want to go on a diet or anything, I just want to manage my eating a lot more strict, but not so strict where I can’t stick with it. I have been doing IIFYM, and I enjoy it and will stick with it for the time being, because it works for me. I don’t know what I am trying to do exactly yet, I just have a few goals in mind that I am challenging myself to do to see how it works out along the way. My reasoning for something new is because I just want more variety & consistency – I don’t want to go so long and then give up, or stray down the wrong path. I want something to keep me disciplined.. so I have downloaded the calorie tracker on my phone and I am going to invest into a food scale as well, and I am going to embark on this journey with a new mindset, new goals, and a new attitude.

 

Does anyone else feel the way I feel about this time, where they just want to embark on a new journey fitness/health wise, even if things seem to be going “okay”, you just want something new and fresh, something more challenging, maybe more strict, possibly more time consuming, but you want this because you have an end goal in mind and are willing to do whatever it takes to meet it? I have my exercise regimen the way I want it before deciding to join CrossFit again, but I want my nutrition to meet the same standards, and so I am going to find something that gives me the pleasure and satisfaction I need in order to make me happy – By strict I don’t mean cutting my calories to like 500, I am not talking about extremes, just something more or less different but the same.. (confusing, I know)

 

I think once I come up with something I want to do (an overall plan) it will be grand, life changing, long term and very rewarding in the end. This post was to just my mind jogging and thoughts moving around, thanks for reading.

 

Your Fitness Blogger,

Shay-lon xxx

 
 
20 thoughts on “Coming Up With a New Nutrition Plan before the Upcoming Year

  1. I started a radical diet in 2013. Basically, I eat a balanced whole food, plant based diet, avoid highly processed and junk food, and I try to not eat more than I burn up in a day. People say I’m crazy but it’s helped me bring sexy back.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

