My Gym Workout – Dec. 6th

Gym, Fitness, Fitness Gym, Exercise

What’s up Fitfam!

So happy all of you could join me for another workout post. I made today a full body workout, due to the fact I had not had a written plan down beforehand, so I winged it and did what I could. I expected to do more exercises, but caught up in a daydream at the gym. lol.

 

Warm up:

 
  • Treadmill: 12 minutes, 3.6 speed, no incline

Workout Session:

  • Dual pulley row (wide-grip): 4 x 15, 42.5 lb
  • Dual pulley row (narrow-grip): 4 x 15, 42.5 lb
  • Barbell back squat (on the smith machine) because my gym does not have a free weight barbell: 6 x 5, 105 lb – I did deep squats
  • Barbell bentover row (on the smith machine): 4 x 10, 65 lb
  • Vertical crunches: 4 x 12
  • planks: 3 x 1:00 each 

The planks really did me in today, not sure why, maybe because it has been a week since I have did them and I am shocked that burned as much as they did today, considering I have had 45 lb on my back while doing a plank for 1:00 and that wasn’t horrible. I also think they burned today because of the fact I was just finishing up my vertical crunches before starting planks, maybe my abs weren’t ready for the plank session. lol. Today wasn’t too terrible, no complaints. I did more sets on my back squat because I wanted to do a redo on my foot position and I did low reps today because I was working on my strength vs hypertrophy, considering this is almost my 1RM max right now – sadly. 

 

Leave your workout comments, share my post and follow me on social media. Would love to connect with other fitness/health bloggers! but if you aren’t a fitness/health blogger, no problem, I still would love to hear from you. Thank you for reading. 

 

Email: Shay.Moss19@gmail.com

YouTube channelhttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAIrhf0FpxoQk4F_bznTjIg

18 thoughts on “My Gym Workout – Dec. 6th

    1. Really? it drives my anxiety insane! honestly, I used to wing it all the time. Then a fellow gym goer had me going on this “write your workouts beforehand” and so it started doing it and enjoyed it and then there came a day I had to reform back to winging it because I forgot to plan ahead and I felt lost! ahah – shame on me, I know. I guess since not having to do it as often, It worked me up.
      It does test knowledge though, it really makes you think and invest your time wisely.

      Like

      1. how funny I use to always have a plan now I just deiced what I am going to train before I get to the gym then just go for it when I get there. I made a plan recently but just haven’t stuck to that so I have just been making a note of what I did in my last session so I can keep track.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh really? Opposites! lol. that is funny! I decide the night before what exercises I am going to do then for the next morning 🙂 Why haven’t you stuck to your recent plan? I always write my workouts down on paper now, I post them on Instagram too.. for me and others

        Like

  1. When I do workout (and we know that doesn’t happen too often) I usually have an idea but if I’m not feeling it, then I’ll swap it up. I think sometimes you have to listen to your body and sometimes you just have to tell your brain to suck it up buttercup.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Like do you write down your ideas or just mentally prepare them? Do you like not knowing and winging it, or do you prefer a plan? do your workouts change all the time or every so often? I have had that same thing, where I am not feeling an exercise, so I have swapped it up. Doesn’t happen often but when it does, it just happens.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Two reasons I don’t like repeating: do the same thing every time and it gets even more boring. Second if I use the same muscles all the time I find that it creates an imbalance. I noticed a different when I added a weight program designed for riders that I was more balanced in and out of the saddle and less aches and pains.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hmm, those are good reasons, I never realized it creates an imbalance.. something good to know. I don’t repeat workouts on purpose, but I have noticed some people do have the same routine each day.. for the same amount of time.. and I have heard you get results faster, but I haven’t researched whether that is true or not.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. The program is organized into three sections of two weeks: one week focusses on strength, another on flexibility, and another on endurance. At the end you can start again and increase weights or reps. I liked the variety.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

