My Gym Workout – Dec. 13th

Fitness, Weight, Dumbbell

Hellllo! Hello! fitfam, how is everyone doing!?

I have some good news to share with all of you, I would like to announce that I lost 4 pounds. I normally only weigh myself every 2 weeks on a Sunday morning, but missed last Sunday’s weigh in. I now weigh 147, and it makes me feel fairly good. It almost came as a shock to me, because I was expecting to lose so much within this time-frame but I did. I did it! I still have more I would like to lose.. but that is because I just want to and not because I need to.

The other good news is, today’s workout went very well and I tried a new exercise and I ended up liking it enough that I will probably have it be part of my workouts more often – I will identify which exercise it was. 

 

Warm up:

 
  • Treadmill: 12 minutes, no incline, 3.6 speed.

Workout Session: Shoulders & Abs

  • Dumbbell shoulder press: 6 x 15, 12, 10, 8, 6, 4. 3 x 30lb, 1 x 40lb, 1 x 50lb, 1 x 60
  • Dumbbell lateral raise: 4 x 8, 20lb
  • Barbell upright row: 4 x 12, 10, 8, 6. 1 x 40lb, 3 x 50lb
  • Alternating arm Dumbbell front raise: 4 x 10, 10, 8, 6 per side. 2 x 20lb, 2 x 30lb
  • Standing military press: 6 x 12, 30lb (this was the new exercise)

Superset:

  • Flutter kicks: 6 x 20
  • Weighted sit-up: 6 x 20, 10lb
  • Weighted side bends: 6 x 20, 25lb

Planks: 4 x 30 seconds

 

What did ya’ll think? I thought it was a good set up for success, I am expecting to see some good results in my shoulders and abs. I actually enjoy doing ab workouts (most people think they are boring) but I find them to be fun; today.. not so much! lol

 

Please do take some time to share your workouts from today and save my workout, so you can give it a go and let me know what you think! Follow, like, reblog.

 
Leave a Reply

