180 Squats – Squat challenge, day 21

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QKMHUsqXCT4

Watch my YouTube video I took today, performing 180 bodyweight squats for the squat challenge I am partaking in. I hope all of you enjoy it, sorry for the visuals, I always try different filters and some work well and some suck – I like doing trials runs to see what I like best (sometimes I don’t use filters at all). Know that my feet are shoulder width apart and I am going 90 degrees or lower during the movement. I am going at a faster rate, but that doesn’t mean you would need to, take your time and go through the movement with the proper form/technique. Also, don’t make light of my wonderful leggings, I kind of threw something on and went with it. If you want more photos and videos of me, subscribe to my channel and follow my Instagram account:Β https://www.instagram.com/shaylon_fitnesswonderwoman/?hl=en

Thank you for watching!!Β 

13 thoughts on “180 Squats – Squat challenge, day 21

  1. I watched the video, thanks for sharing. I will have to try it. One problem I had was that I lost count several times. I think your pants were a little mesmerizing. Anyway, would you mind redoing it with a counter and a little chime for each rep?

    Liked by 1 person

    • I will end up re-doing the whole exercise again anyways since I have more to do before the month is up πŸ™‚
      Thank you though, it is a good workout. I don’t think 180 reps is necessary but since I am doing a challenge, that is why I am doing so many at once.

      Shay-lon

      Liked by 1 person

    • Mandy,
      Awhh thank you so much! ha. That you for taking time to watch my video. Good question, in the beginning of the challenge, my knees had their days when my deep squats would be tinder in that area, but since then, not so much anymore. I know when I use my barbell squats (weighted) that sometimes that will bring back pain in the knees.. if I am not careful. I think most of my issue comes from not properly warming them up sometimes and because one of them I had a torn ligament from when I played basketball.

      Shay-lon

      P.S I typically do deep squats for this exercise, although as long as one goes to their full extent because some people cannot deep squat – I always tell people to go as low as you can without hurting yourself, whether that is 90 degrees or only 45, one can work on getting better, no need to overdue it all at once πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

