Do My Eating Habits Match My Exercise Habits?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hZqvvNJ2lTY

Happy Monday Everyone!

Not too long ago I was asked on social media what my eating habits were like compared to my workout habits. As most of you already know, I workout on a normal week, 6 days a week with Sunday’s being my official rest days. Days like today where my womanly issues come between me and the gym keep me from going until my body feels much better (which should be tomorrow). I personally believe that it takes more than going to the gym everyday to have a healthy body and live a healthy lifestyle, it is true that one should take advantage of a healthier diet as well. I have chosen to do a video explaining what my nutritional life is like because it changes sometimes and since writing my last post on it, it has changed for the better I like to think. I will mention that not everyone has the same goals in mind and not everyone understands what “clean eating” means, because it means differently for tons of people, so my way of doing things will differ from all of yours possibly and that is alright! I don’t want people thinking that there is only one way of doing things, because I believe in doing what works for you and following your own lead in life and using others as a guide. Most of the “trendy” diets I have followed in the past didn’t work for me for the long term and made me more depressed that I could not handle it or stick with it for the long term (which should be the goal of anyone doing something for themselves, it should be something you want to do and can sustain for a lifetime) unless you are a specific athlete where your diet is changing constantly. I think more and more people are finding new ways to inspire people to eat healthier but the problem is, not everyone understands what it means to eat healthier and I am here to be completely honest with all of you about this: I DON’T ALWAYS EAT HEALTHY AND I PROBABLY NEVER WILL. I don’t always make the BEST decisions when it comes to food and that is something I am okay with because at the end of the day, I know the consequences and if I don’t like them, then I change my habits (which you will see that some of them I did). 

 

I hope if anything, this video enlightens you and gives you perspective and an idea of what my day to day eating habits are and possibly learn why I do what I do and how it works for me. Eating healthy never has to be hard, it can be as easy as you need it to be, just a trial and error and a way to explore different foods. I say variety is the spice of life – I am still learning to venture out and give myself new recipes, trying new  veggies/fruits, and exploring the different ways of cooking such foods as well. I won’t ever be perfect but sometimes I come close to what my body needs and sometimes I end up all the way in left field. “The hardest part about eating is trying to find ways to eat what you want without eating too much of it”. 

 

Your Fitness Blogger,

Shay-lon xxxx

10 thoughts on “Do My Eating Habits Match My Exercise Habits?

    • Yes, very hard. I had the most difficult time with it, but had to learn what works best for me and when. It doesn’t have to be stressful, it can be fun if someone is willing to just experiment and find new ways to implements new foods/variety into their budget. I don’t like stressing over what I eat, so I eat things I like 🙂 I try to not force myself to eat food I don’t like.

      Shay-lon

      Liked by 1 person

      • When I was doing a bodybuilding competition the hardest part was when I was cutting weight of the dietary restrictions I completely felt miserable even though I love bodybuilding a dieting is something I frown on.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, I frown on dieting as well. I have a few friends who also did bodybuilding and enjoy it greatly, but they said it was very difficult with the dieting and cutting down (especially since they were not used to doing it) and it stressed them out some as well. Although it didn’t keep them from bodybuilding necessarily, it just made them take a long break from it. Do you still bodybuild, or want to do it? it is becoming very popular all over and had many people make mention of it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, I do want to continue to do it I just turned 30 so I’m thinking am I too old for? I don’t want to ever think age prevents us from doing anything 30 is not too old is it?

        Like

Leave a Reply

