A New Challenge & Another Gym Workout

Hey everyone, 

So while I have some of you working on the squat challenge and busting out your best squats , I have moved on to a different challenge for myself, in order to keep the challenges going and get people productive when squat challenge is over. I have decided to start a “Push up” challenge – I know this sounds like hell, but no worries, I plan on explaining the rules when we get to it. For now keep killing it at the squat challenge. So far, all my participants have been doing very well and I am so very proud of all of you 🙂 I will start posting videos of my push-up challenge either tomorrow or Saturday, today I did 10 reps (to catch up from yesterday) and it went over fairly well. This will be another 30-day challenge, if you think you will be interested in this challenge, start sending me emails at Shay.moss19@gmail.com so I can have a list going (this challenge includes modified push ups and standard push ups, so ANYONE can do it) no excuses! ha. 

 

I have some new things to share with everyone for my upcoming blog ideas & YouTube. I will post these in another blog post hopefully today or Saturday at some point. I think all of you will be fairly pleased, *fingers crossed*

 

My workout today was all upper body and went over well, I even tried some new exercises to spice things up. 

 

Workout Session:

Superset:

  • Inverted row: 3 x 10, 10, 8.
  • EZ Barbell Curl: 3 x 10, 10, 8. 30 lb

Superset:

  • Arnold DB press: 3 x 10, 10, 8. 2 x 30 lb, 1 x 40 lb
  • Smith machine push up: 3 x 10

Superset:

  • Alternating floor press: 3 x 10, 10, 8. 2 x 30 lb, 1 x 40 lb
  • Hammer curls: 3 x 10, 10, 8. 2 x 30 lb, 1 x 40 lb

Superset:

  • Triceps dips: 3 x 10, 10, 8
  • DB shoulder shrugs: 3 x 10, 40 lb

Superset:

  • Standing lat pull down: 3 x 10, 10, 8. 55 lb
  • low cable crossover: 3 x 10, 10, 8. 30 lb
 Also, if you are still interested in doing my squat challenge, please send me an email and let me know, never too late to join 🙂
Published by

fitnessgrad

Hello! I have just recently graduated with my exercise science degree May 2016, yay! I am more than happy; and decided that since my passion is for fitness/health, I would write about it and share my journey with others because in my opinion health is everything (both mental and physical). I am 24 years old, and reside in the states. I enjoy being active anyway possible and want to get my cert in personal trainer and also be a wellness coach. I love to eat and don't believe in eliminating, but rather moderation. I hope that my blog post will inspire, motivate and encourage you all to want to be the healthiest person you can be! It all begins with "I can" and "I will" :) -Shay-lon P.S feel free to follow me on social media and or email me, l don't mind answering questions or simply networking. Would love to hear from you all.

15 thoughts on “A New Challenge & Another Gym Workout”

      1. Oh those things 🙂 haha. Hear, I thought you were going to share something fun. Well, possibly you will be interested in taking part in the challenge for next month if you interested 🙂 it should be fun.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey!
      No such thing as being “fitter”, but I understand. I try to create challenges all skill levels can be involved in so that no one gets left out of the fun 🙂
      Although some of mine in the future might be advanced or more challenging. who knows.

      I will take a look at your blog, haven’t heard of it.

      Shay-lon

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Maybe 🙂 but never feel like you can’t do something because it seems out of your league or too hard, I know that feeling and guess what, when I decided to try it and I didn’t do well, it made me stronger because it gave me will power to keep trying until I seen improvement. There are some exercises I could not do what so ever, now, I can do them 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes! exactly , spot on 🙂 just think about it, no pressure and don’t give up on your challenge you are doing now! keep going and stay positive no matter how hard it may get!

        Shay-lon

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

