Feb 4th – Gym Workout & Challenge continues

Hey FitFam:) Happy Saturday!

 

So first of all, I wanted to say BIG THANK YOU to all those that stopped by blog page yesterday to take a look at my updates and wished me luck and positive vibes and encouragement, really means a lot to me and I greatly appreciate that. Secondly, I want to say, I have not yet looked over the contract, but once I accept it (if I do)- you will be the first to know. A lot of you were leaving comments about how my goal list is long, and this is very true, I may not get to all of them in 2017, hell I may not get to all of them in this lifetime, but I keep my goals fresh and new to keep all of you engaged with me and to continue to lighten your days with motivation, inspiration and fun conversation – not to mention fitness/health knowledge, so whenever I can make my blog more engaging and attract more people, I am all for it.  

 

I also wanted to say GREAT JOB to all those that are participating in my squat challenge this month, you have been doing wonderfully and I have enjoyed getting your emails.. seems like everyone is doing them safely and correctly, which is awesome! Today is day 4 and it is a REST day, so make sure to take advantage of it and be ready for tomorrow. If you are still interested in joining in, please send me an email and let me know, not too late yet. This challenge isn’t easy, but it is a way to work on muscular endurance and your mental as well, I think the majority of this challenge is having a positive mindset because without it, chances are you won’t finish – but don’t worry about getting to day 30, worry about accomplishing each day at your own pace, no pressure and know I am rooting for you! 

 

I did an upper body workout today, and it felt good. I am on day 4 of my push up challenge and today’s amount was easy squeezing. lol. —- but I also did another challenge for someone on YouTube who asked me to. Since I had not been active yesterday, I decided to record a video of me doing both challenges, the challenge that I did for the Youtuber was a day only challenge, but my push up challenge is 30 days. If you are interested in doing the push up challenge in March, please feel free to send me an email 🙂 

 

Workout Session:

 
  • Bench press: 3 x 10, I did it at 85% 1RM, 55 lb
  • Smith machine upright row: 3 x 10, 35 lb, 2 x 55 lb
  • Incline DB flyes: 3 x 10, 30 lb
  • Seated alternating DB bicep curls: 3 x 10, 40 lb

Superset: 

  • Military press: 3 x 10, 50 lb
  • Triceps pushdown: 3 x 10, 20 lb

Superset:

  • overhead cable curl: 3 x 10, 20 lb
  • barbell bentover row: 3 x 10, 50 lb

Superset:

  • pull ups: 3 x8 (no assistance) but today was getting 5 and had to take a break before hitting 8 reps. 
  • Triceps dips: 3 x 8
 
  • Push ups: 5 reps
  • 1 minute barbell bicep curl challenge

Stayed tuned, I will be uploading my push up challenge on YouTube first and my barbell curl challenge, then I will share it on social media and my blogs today! 

 

Your Fitness Blogger,

 

Shay-lon xxx

One thought on “Feb 4th – Gym Workout & Challenge continues

Leave a Reply

