Valentine’s Day Couple Workouts –

Happy Day Before Valentine’s Bloggers,

 

I realize that tomorrow will be Valentine’s day and many of you will be spending time with your significant other or spouse BUT don’t let this keep you from getting a workout in, as a matter of fact, in honor of Valentine’s day for all you couples out there (or if you will be with friends) I am going to list some exercises you can do together. Who said the gym doesn’t make for a good date? — am I the only one wouldn’t mind it? lol.  I am THAT kind of girl, but since I will be single , I won’t have as much fun as you guys (but that is okay, I am still going to get my workout in nonetheless). This list isn’t exclusive, so there are other exercises that can be done with a partner or friend, but just to name a few:

 

Exercises done with someone you love:

  1. Squats in sync – holding on to each others hands while squatting (opposite sides not next to one another)
  2. bodyweight partner press – depending on how strong each of you are
  3. Double crunches: this requires VERY VERY GOOD core strength, so only attempt if both of you possess this (one person wraps legs around their partner’s waist and does crunches, partner is standing the whole time)
  4. Partner curls
  5. Alternating box jumps
  6. Partner push up – one person will stand over their partner’s back with their hands on the upper back and apply some resistance as the other does their push ups
  7. Push up high fives
  8. Partner seated medicine ball twist – I have done this one!
  9. Partner superman – facing your partner and palms touching
  10. Partner resistance band chest press
  11. Squat with rotational pass
  12. Russian Twist pass- I have done this one
  13. Sit up medicine ball pass- I have done this one
  14. Forward-backward lunge with pass
  15. Wheelbarrow push-up with squat
  16. Push up with shoulder tap
  17. Reach and touch plank
  18. Side plank with rotation and clap
  19. Jump squats with clap
  20. Plank hold and jump- I have done this one!
  21. plank hold and burpees – I have done this one and it is no joke! lol
  22. Partner split lunge
  23. Partner resistance band triceps extension
  24. Partner glute raises
  25. Partner leg lifts

Yoga Poses You can do with Two:

  1. Forward and back bend pose
  2. Stacked child’s pose
  3. back bending cobra pose
  4. Dancer Duo pose
  5. Seesaw
  6. Huddle pose
  7. Double tree pose
  8. Double boat pose

Now of course, there are many other Yoga poses one can do with a friend or lover, and some are more challenging than others, so it is worth looking into whatever works for the both of you. Hopefully both of these list can add some fun, possibly more intimate ways of spending time with one another. Have fun! 

 

Your Fitness Blogger,

Shay-lon xxxxo

Published by

fitnessgrad

Hello! I have just recently graduated with my exercise science degree May 2016, yay! I am more than happy; and decided that since my passion is for fitness/health, I would write about it and share my journey with others because in my opinion health is everything (both mental and physical). I am 24 years old, and reside in the states. I enjoy being active anyway possible and want to get my cert in personal trainer and also be a wellness coach. I love to eat and don't believe in eliminating, but rather moderation. I hope that my blog post will inspire, motivate and encourage you all to want to be the healthiest person you can be! It all begins with "I can" and "I will" :) -Shay-lon P.S feel free to follow me on social media and or email me, l don't mind answering questions or simply networking. Would love to hear from you all.

17 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Couple Workouts –”

      1. Yeah it’s such a fun idea and like it just shows you don’t have to give up on working out just because it’s valentines day. I just did some yoga because that’s like the only workout kind of thing I do. I had been meaning to start yoga for a while and then I told my friend about it and it turned out her mum is a yoga instructor so I have been learning from her and it’s been really fun! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hahaha I just don’t count yoga as like “exercise” because the stuff someone like you who exercise regularly sounds so much more complex and difficult! Yoga is really fun because I think it teaches you how to breathe again plus it’s so relaxing and calming too. Even the difficult poses are quite fun to do! Yeah I will definitely keep you posted although I’ve only been doing yoga for about a month now

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You have been doing Yoga for a month and haven’t been blogging about it >.< what in the world, I am disappointed in you! lmao. you are supposed to blog everything that happens in your life, LOL.

        Yes, it does help with breathing and it can be intense depending on the types of Yoga, I will probably never give it a go because I would look hella lame trying to pose and be flexible. lol

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Hahah oh no maybe I should do a post on Yoga asap! Lol I didn’t realise how important this is for my followers 😝
        Lol I’ve learnt the poses and I still look like a crazy person most of the time! There is no looking graceful when it comes to yoga. At first I was like the most unflexible person doing everything wrong and it was horrible! 😂

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Yes, this is very important, we need to keep up with your life like the paparazzi! lmao.
        I think you should start doing videos of you doing Yoga and posting it on Instagram 🙂 also, I haven’t seen you on Twitter too much lately either! ha

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Hahaha yes I’m finally famous!! And I didn’t even have to marry a Kardashian 😅
        Wow you are like my social media teacher because you are so good at posting everywhere and getting followers!! 😃😃

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Hahahahah! oh goodness, a kardashian, really? LOL that is funny! — well you can still marry one, but I will not be held responsible for the brain damage it may give you.

        I am not good at getting followers 😦 I am only good at making sure you post everywhere and sending you reminders 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Hahaha I would marry one but their voice really irritates me plus I don’t think I can take all the drama! 😝
        You are so good at getting followers! I mean you just hit 800!! Hahah you’re like my custom made planner!! You’re so sweet always looking out for me! 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      9. Oh goodness, I hate their drama too! >.< irritates me too! Their voices .. well depends if they use their real ones or the TV ones, also can be annoying. agreed. I guess I will stay broke since I am not marrying a Kardashian. LOL.

        Yes, but you have a good following too! actually a really good following and not to mention each of your post get a GREAT amount of likes where mine is hit and miss. I try to look out for ya when I can and then I also try to look out for myself but that never works out haha

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Haha yeah their drama just drives me crazy sometimes. I mean they fight over the most ridiculous things and it just seems so fake to me. Haha the way they talk is so funny and me and my sis talk in their accent sometimes and pretend we’re on reality tv. Lol it’s fun to do 😂😝
        Yeah my followers are really awesome and always support me which I just really appreciate. I think you get a great response too but since a lot of your blog posts are related to fitness I think it will take a little more time to get a larger number of likes and stuff but your followers really seem to enjoy your blogs and they always seem to comment and stuff which is great!

        Liked by 1 person

      11. Bahahahah! awh you guys are terrible! but that sounds funny! should make a vid and post it on Instagram 🙂 LOL

        This may be true, I never put that into perspective, good point PoojaG. very good point you made there. I do get engagement, which is nice, comments are just as good as any likes and I enjoy listening to everyone’s opinions.

        Liked by 1 person

      12. Haha maybe I should become a YouTuber and do Kardashian impressions! Ooh one of my friends can imitate literally anyone! It’s really funny 😂
        Yeah it’s really cool how interactive your blog is. Plus a lot of blogs only get a bunch of followers for the sake of it but never really interact or care about their followers! At least you’re blogging for the right reasons!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      13. You should do that! It could viral 🙂 I could see it now! I don’t do great impersonating anyone.
        This is very true, at least I get engagement and know people are interested in what I have to say 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

