800 followers .. and counting..

Heyyyy everyone! 

I wanted to make a fun announcement by sharing with all of you, that I made it to 800 followers & my subscriber list has increased as well. I am so excited, this means a lot to me – not necessarily the number itself, but the reasoning behind this number.  For some reason I have been cool enough to gain followers who love engaging with me and showing maximum support on my blog, YouTube channel and other social media outlets. Not only is this number representing the amount of readers I have, but it stands for how many people actually enjoy my blog (hopefully this is why you followed me) this means a lot to me, because it is hard to make content and make it daily like myself.. topics sometimes can get dry and may seem semi repetitive at times and being a fitness/health blogger among other bloggers who write about the same things can make it harder for me to “stand out” among the busy crowd. 

If you would have asked me last month if I had seen myself hitting 800 this month, I would have told you “no” because of the fact I thought I had not produced as good of content as I normally would have, and I knew faithful followers would probably not enjoy that aspect, but luckily for me, I kept all of your attention and have amazing people following me, who are patient and very supportive of everything that goes on in my life that I share with all of you. It is really hard to get a good following for myself because I have to cater to not only fitness/health readers but people outside of my niche who would be interested in reading my post and sometimes that makes things more challenging because I want everyone to feel welcomed on my page all the time and I want those of you who don’t workout or eat “clean”, to not feel like my blog is catering to only one kind of person or demographic – in all honesty it caters to a whole rage of people for different reasons. While I do keep on the topics of fitness/health and try to expand into mental health, personal experiences, stories, etc. I don’t always hit my mark with everyone, but I do always try to engage everyone; especially when you first follow me, I want to know what you are about and by learning that, I can somewhat help myself by making post that might catch your attention. This is  work in progress, but everyday I challenge myself and my writing ability in order to make all of you want to keep reading what I have to say. 

It has been a great blessing to have all of you, and to have spoken to a lot of you during my writing career as well, many of you have been a great help, turned into friendships, and have been very blog positive on my page – Thank you greatly. Like I said, I don’t always hit my mark with everyone who passes by, but I really try to make some of my blog post fun and engaging so that other people outside of this field or niche will not feel intimidated or feel like they can’t relate because health is important to everyone, it is part of you and it is important that you realize this- so that you never take advantage of it or do minimal damage to it. I honestly thank all of you and sorry for the long post, but each time I get 100 more followers, I feel the need to do a grammy award speech (these won’t be going away) lol. 

If you haven’t already, tell your folks about me, I am a cool gal, and I love reading your blog post and being a part of your journey’s and adventures, so always feel free to email me or talk to me on social media or whatever it may be, never be shy on this page – and if you haven’t already crack a few jokes at me during my YouTube videos 🙂

Your Fitness Blogger,

Shay-lon xxxo

35 thoughts on “800 followers .. and counting..

    1. Heyy you 🙂
      Thank you personally for being a great support factor on not only my blog, but also my YouTube channel and facebook page, you have been awesome and I appreciate it and I am sorry I don’t always get to yours as often but do know when I do, you make the reading worth while. I will try to do better with keeping up with your post as often as you do mine, thank you.

      Shay-lon

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s been my pleasure! I truly love following all your content 🙂 And don’t worry about keeping up with my stuff, I know you’re busy and you get to it when you can, and if you don’t that’s totally fine too. I’m finding out how hard it is to keep up with all the great bloggers out there – there just isn’t enough time lol!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, I would agree. Although you seem to have what most of us bloggers don’t have, balance. You can write your post and still manage to read and like your followers post on both WordPress and Facebook. Obviously you do a much better job of prioritizing and time management compared to the rest of us. Not to mention, I always try to seek out more blogs to read (outside of the followers I have now) so.. if you take that into account, yeah time consuming but in a good way 🙂
        You make great content though, you should be proud of yourself Elizabeth, honestly.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Aw thank you, your support means a lot ❤ I only work part time at my "normal" job so I probably have more time to spend writing and connecting with bloggers, but yes I have found a routine that seems to be working well for me. And yes, I agree that it is time consuming in a good way 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. You should make a blog post on how you balance your blog life with your real life, I know bloggers have written about this before but each blogger has their own way 🙂 Not to mention it could be a “fun” read, off the beaten path 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh my gosh Shay-lon!! You have been gaining followers like crazy lately which is so freakin awesome and you totally deserve each and every one of them. I know that your blog is mainly about health and fitness which I have very little to do with but honestly I feel like there’s something on your blog for everyone that not just people who are into fitness can get interested in but for anyone who likes positivity and inspiration! It’s always fun interacting with you and I hope you don’t get totally too busy to talk to me now that you’re internet famous Congratulations on hitting 800 and here’s to another 800!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

