My gym Workout – Feb. 25th

Sorry Fitfam, 

It has been a minute since I have posted my actual workouts. I know you don’t all care but for the ones that do, this is my way of letting you know I apologize – with this whole sponsorship contract and getting things around the Arnold Classic this year and not to mention my working on my certification, it has been very busy indeed. I have been making it to the gym though (even when I don’t post about it). Hopefully today’s workout makes up for my missed dates. Starting Monday, I am hoping to start my week of PR’s and see where I am strength wise in my exercises. I will probably be starting myself on a new squat program to get my squat back up to where it should be (which won’t be fun at all) and then I will be getting my new planner printed off and in the works, not to mention I will be changing my blog theme and reorganizing the categories- which will be fun.

 

Don’t forget to sign up for the March Push Up Challenge- Send me an email to Shay.moss19@gmail.com and let me know. 

 

For all those participating in my squat challenge, you are nearly finished and the last 2 days will go into March, so some of you may be doing push ups and finishing up for squats as well (twice the hard work). I have other challenges in the making and so those will be revealed when the time comes. Otherwise, as always, expect a very busy Shay during the month of March (because my birthday is also in March .. ) 

 

I have had someone ask me if I am still writing for any editors, etc. I am, but right now because I did the worse thing a writer can do (overbook herself) to the point where I am doing too much all at once, I will be slowing down quite a bit and reorganizing that as well so I am not stressing myself out. I will still be writing for others, but I am going to do better at not overbooking myself and over extending myself. I have had other offers come my way but that is for a later conversation. Right now, I am focused on so many things that my brain might be fried by the end of this weekend. Thankfully tonight I will be partying pretty hard 🙂

 

So… as I was saying…

 

Workout Session:

 
  • Smith machine squats: 3 x 10, 105 lb
  • smith machine leg press: 3 x 10. 135 lb, 155 lb, 175 lb
  • cable goblet squat: 3 x 12, 50 lb
  • hip adduction: 4 x 12, 130 lb
  • hip abduction: 4 x 12, 130 lb
  • lying leg raises: 3 x 10 ea. leg
  • planks: 3 x 30 seconds
  • push ups: 38 reps
 

Your Fitness Blogger,

Shay-lon xxxo

 
2 thoughts on “My gym Workout – Feb. 25th

    1. Yes, wonderful how my mind is fried by the end of the day Friday! lmao 🙂 but I always try to make it a point to get to the gym, because I know if I slip up, I am bound to lose motivation to keep going, so I have to keep going to keep myself in routine 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

