12 Week “Cut” program (Day Two)

Hey FitFam,

 

So yesterday I told all of you I would keep you posted on my 12 week program I started, with that being said, I did manage to retweak my macros to my liking, which actually surprised me quite a lot, because my calories went up this time, and I was expecting them to go down, but anyways… they will vary because some days I plan on having low calorie days and high calorie and moderate calorie days (something I will probably share with all of you to keep myself accountable and on track) 

I haven’t yet decided if I will post my meal planning/meals on my blog yet during this 12 week program, it sounded like a good idea though. I figured I would share my IIFYM (macros) with all of you though.. 

 

My New Macros:

Calories: 1878 

Protein: 122 grams

Fats: 59 grams

Carbs: 221 grams

Fibers: 22 grams 

 

 

BMR: 1453

TDEE: 2347

 

Again my starting weight: 144 lb 

Goal weight: 135 lb at the very least, but aiming for 125 lb at the very most. 

 

I think once I figure out the moderate calories, lower calories and high calorie days, I will post it to let everyone know my goals to meet for each week. Yesterday, I stayed within my macros and did very well with the calories too, because I was like 836 calories under my goal. BUT I did not hit all my macros, I hit fats fine, but was under in protein and carbs (which will happen sometimes and I rather that anyways in case I am doing a low cal day) anyways this is all going to take a long time to talk about, so let us skip to the workout. 

 

Workout Session:

 
  • Squats: 3 x 8- 10 (105 lb) but felt very weak during my squats. 
  • leg curl: 3 x 12-15 (50 lb)
  • leg extension: 3 x 12-15 (50 lb)
  • leg press calf raise: 3 x 15-20 (130 lb, 150 lb, 170 lb)
  • Plank: 3 x 60 seconds
  • Twisting hanging knee raise: 3 x 20
  • push up challenge: 45 reps

Yes, I can lift more in all of these exercises (looking back at previous post, you will see this) but I am gradually going to higher the amount of weights, because I want to be able to lift for those specific amount of reps with whatever weight I am lifting without stopping. For example I can do 100 lb in the leg curl and leg extension but not for 12-15 reps, only maybe a good 3 if that, and so.. I wouldn’t start off doing 100 lb until I can build enough strength to do so. Yes, the higher the weights, the lower the reps BUT in my circumstances, I want to eventually go up to maybe 70 lb or 100 and do 12 -15 reps.. (this might sound all confusing) another time I will explain more. 

 

Are any of you doing IIFYM (macros), if so, i want to see your numbers in the comment section and give me some ways you hit your macros and what ways you have missed them. 

 

Your Fitness Blogger,

Shay-lon xxoo

2 thoughts on “12 Week “Cut” program (Day Two)

  1. I enjoyed reading this, I am always looking into fitness and was I can increase my work outs! I’ve just started blogging about fitness as well

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

