12 Week Cut Program – Day three

Today was supposed to be a rest day.. 

 

But it wasn’t. The program called for a rest day but if you know me, then you know I workout about 5 – 6 days a week (when I am healthy and active/not when I am pmsing and sick) and so this means, I did WHAT I WANT (typical of me), will I pay for it later? possibly, but I don’t like having too many rest days unless they are necessary and while I am following the program and doing a good job of it for a day three;  I told you I would tweak things to my liking.

 

Today was my LAST day of the push up challenge and I am sore and very happy! It has been a fun rollercoaster of excitement and strength gains, I am proud of myself and I am looking forward to seeing my competitors at the finish line during this challenge. Yesterday, my calories were under, but didn’t meet any of my macro goals except fats (of course) and this is because I am not used to eating more than 3 times a day (I know, I know, judge me later okay) so I am trying to aim little by little to eat 4 small meals a day and work my way up if necessary. I will be discussing this program via YouTube and still posting my workouts on the blog, BUT more in depth via video. 

 

Workout Session:

Circuit #1: 4 rounds

 
  • Man Maker: 5 reps, 40 lb
  • DB thruster: 5 reps, 40 lb
  • DB curls: 5 reps, 40 lb

Circuit #2: 3 rounds

  • weighted burpee: 15 reps, 30 lb
  • kettlebell swings: 15 reps, 25 lb
  • roman sit ups: 15 reps

Circuit #3: 5 rounds

  • hang clean: 5 reps, 50 lb
  • push press: 5 reps, 50 lb
  • alternating lunges: 5 reps, 30 lb
  • squats: 5 reps, 30 lb

Push ups: 50 reps

 

Cardio: 8 minutes – running on treadmill (4.8 speed) no incline. 

 

I made this circuit (it was not in the program) and yes, it was hell! I thought I was going to pass out many times BUT it is a circuit I will do again because the aftermath feels so good. 

 

Let me know if YOU decide to give this circuit a try, I would love to see what others think of it and how well you do 🙂 not to mention, all of you stronger people probably can show off your strength! ha. leave comments and don’t forget to like, share, and follow me! thanks!

 

Your Fitness Blogger,

 

Shay-lon xxooo

 
 
5 thoughts on “12 Week Cut Program – Day three

  1. Hey darling hope you’re ok, just a quick question what are your thoughts on manual treadmills just bought one as I need to lose a lot weight. Due to my condition I wrote to you about last time I can’t do sit up and other workouts. What do you think of manual treadmills ?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey! How are you holding up?

      To be honest, I have never actually used one (my gym has the commercial ones) so I have never had the pleasure of trying one. Although, I think they are good if you are someone who wants the treadmill to do less of the work for you while you walk or run. Most treadmills are known to have less impact on your feet and what not compared to walking or running on cement or outside BUT with that being said, many times the commercial treadmills used at gyms are doing the majority of the work unlike when we walk without a treadmill (that is us doing the work) — complicated, I know. It works the same with the manual treadmills (you are doing all the work unlike an electric treadmill that do the work for you) – I say go for it and see what happens!
      You should think about doing a review on it when you are finished, because I would love to hear what your views are on it personally since I have not used one!

      Shay-lon

      Like

      1. I am fine thanks and much better. How are you. Yes you are definitely right, after sending you the message I tried my treadmill and wow I was sweating so much, exactly what I want. Today is day one I will definitely do a review at day 30 if I still feel this way. Thanks for taking the time to get back to me😊

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I am doing alright, not too bad.

        See, and when I was on the electric treadmill today for a 5 minute run, I didn’t sweat at all (essentially you did more work than me) lol. Yes, hopefully the manual treadmill will continue to treat you well! You’re most welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

