Theme Changed & Categories mixed up (Time consuming business)

Hello Bloggers,

I just recently changed my blog theme today and have added and removed some categories that I didn’t find productive any longer. This is an ongoing change because I have so many published post that I have to move post around to the correct categories and this will take some time, so in the meantime, things will seem all confusing on my blog perhaps if you use my category drop down list on my blog page. I will continue to work on it, but no promises it will get done within this week, it will be under construction for a little while. I will let everyone know when it is finished up, sorry for any inconveniences. 

Your Fitness Blogger,

Shay-lon xxooo

Published by

fitnessgrad

Hello! I have just recently graduated with my exercise science degree May 2016, yay! I am more than happy; and decided that since my passion is for fitness/health, I would write about it and share my journey with others because in my opinion health is everything (both mental and physical). I am 24 years old, and reside in the states. I enjoy being active anyway possible and want to get my cert in personal trainer and also be a wellness coach. I love to eat and don't believe in eliminating, but rather moderation. I hope that my blog post will inspire, motivate and encourage you all to want to be the healthiest person you can be! It all begins with "I can" and "I will" :) -Shay-lon P.S feel free to follow me on social media and or email me, l don't mind answering questions or simply networking. Would love to hear from you all.

18 thoughts on “Theme Changed & Categories mixed up (Time consuming business)”

    1. I wanted to change it since it is now turning spring , but I may change it again, just depends, I like giving my viewers something new to look at every once in a great while.

      Why are you on the fence about changing your theme?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah I think it’s fun to look at the same blog but with a different theme especially for me because to be honest I’m one of those people who need a lot of change otherwise I get bored of stuff so I really like it when people change their theme.
        I’m on the fence because I do love my theme right now but I’m a little tired of it and I don’t know how my followers will like a new theme.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ahh! Yes, I guess I never gave thought to followers not liking certain themes? I try to not use the same theme I see others use, but sometimes that can be a bit harder. LOL. I suppose, you should do what you think it is the right idea, either way I will be supportive.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yeah I don’t know if my followers are picky about what theme I use but sometimes I feel like some followers will probably not like me changing my theme.
        Awww thanks for the support! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Well I am a follower and I speak for all of them! ha. jk. I think you have a theme that is easily readable, people can locate things easy. If you stick to that, you should be fine. Considering you have over 1000 followers -_- lol

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Yeah that’s why I like this theme so much because it’s so simple and easy for the reader to find stuff. Some other themes are quite complicated and I feel like especially new followers or people just browsing my blog would have a easier time finding stuff they are interested in. Some blogs are really complicated and in all honesty it really annoys me sometimes.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Yes, some blogs are fairly complicated. I have been on one or two blogs that were hard to explore and find things and while I get that people want to be different and stand out and make their blog pretty, it is also essential to be able to help your readers find what they are looking for as well. This is why it is hard for me to choose themes (because I want them to look good) but I also want them to be relatively user friendly as well. I use my laptop to write post and what not, but some people do not (they use tablets or phones) and so I have to also think about that as well.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Yeah sometimes I can’t find peoples blogs for a while because all I see is the front page for the theme whereas I would rather choose a theme where you can get an idea of what they usually write about and what their posts are like. Yeah I almost always use my laptop too so I didn’t even think of that actually. Yeah you definitely want a theme that works well with all devices

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I am tempted to say “fuck it”, who is going to really check to make sure all of them are in the right categories, they are older post! lol — but then with my luck, there will be that ONE person! haha

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hahaha! — that definitely wouldn’t be me hitting your old post.. (or is it) lol. I have to do that again, I was on a roll with your older post (my goal is to start at the older post and work my way up to the newer ones) because I love reading when people first start blogging, always interest me the most.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

