12 week (cut) program – Day Seven (workout)

It has been an upward battle with this 12 week cut, everything sinks in quickly when you realize you have to keep a close eye on everything you eat and all your workouts. I have had a lot of support on my YouTube channel and from all of you and I appreciate that because I need it.  Today’s workout was a leg day, and abs (which if you know me, you know I love working the abdominal muscles) and I don’t mind leg day but leg day means sore day! lol 

 

What was your workout today? leave it in the comment section. 

 

Workout Session:

 
  • Squats: 3 x 8-10. I did 105 lb then moved on to 125 lb with my last set
  • leg curls: 3 x 12 -15. 50 lb 
  • leg extension: 3 x 12-15. 50 lb
  • leg press calf raise: 3 x 15-20. 130 lb
  • plank: 3 x 60 seconds
  • twisting hanging knee raise: 3 x 20 (this sucks so bad, always hard and always feeling the burn) lol

I did not do any cardio today, as tomorrow will be a cardio workout day along with my strength training. My eating habits are okay, I think yesterday was a higher carb day, so the rest of this week will be low carb days and moderate carb days (which I am getting used to, kind of). Are any of you doing a cut program? let me know how it is going currently in the comment section!

 

Your Fitness blogger,

Shay-lon xxoo

 
2 thoughts on “12 week (cut) program – Day Seven (workout)

    1. Arlene,
      I have known many people who have mentioned this “Yoga with Adrienne”,I have been reminded to try her out because I have heard wonderful things about her and her yoga, I am not one for Yoga because I don’t have skills in that area of fitness, but someone told me she has one for beginners too 😀 Do you like her?

      I love walking! I wish I walked more often, I should use you as my motivation to go on random walks, it is always fun to do that & I see you are still participating in squats and doing 25 reps vs your 20, that is an improvement for sure!
      Hey wall push ups are still push ups , no matter. I have no league! haha I am the little guy 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

