500 published post milestone!

Hey!

I have made it to 500 published post on my blog & wow does it seem like it has taken me forever, well technically it has. I has taken me less than 2 years and I feel like I could have went a little further, but hey! I didn’t realize how serious I would end up making blogging. I am proud of myself and others who are at this point or surpassing this point! #cheers and thank you for being awesome subscribers and followers, I appreciate all of you! looking forward to many more long nights up writing and posting & early mornings full of busy, busy on the wordpress!Β 

Shay-lon xxoo

40 thoughts on “500 published post milestone!

    1. Lmao! seriously? for some reason I thought you would be around the same amount since we started around the same time. This shocks me completely actually. Although you gained more following than myself! haha so technically you have better content but I just puke out more post. Can we trade? haha.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahah yeah when I saw this post I was like what in the world is going on how did she publish all those posts and I’m still at like two hundred and something! But I think it’s because I didn’t post a lot for a few months while I had exams and so I probably fell back a little.
        Haha no way your content is so good! I wouldn’t follow you if it wasn’t (lol I follow you right??)

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Bahahaha! wow really? what if all this time we didn’t even follow one another! LOL that would be hella hilarious! – seriously.
        Few months do make a difference, I was just speaking with another blogger about taking time away from blogging and she took a year away and came back and said it felt like starting over from scratch – she didn’t like it, but her circumstances and choices are what made her decide to take that long of a break.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Hahaha I know right! It would be so random and funny if after all this time we’ve been liking and commenting on each others posts it turns out we don’t even follow each other! Lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
        Yeah I totally understand that because I didn’t even completely stop blogging I just blogged less then usual and I could already see the difference and I felt like I was starting all over again too and it was kind of annoying to have to start again but sometimes you just have to do what you have to do. I totally understand her perspective. If you are planning to take some time off I would highly recommend still going through the people you follows blogs and keeping in touch because that really helped me stay in touch with blogging and it made them kind of feel like I was still around I guess and it made sure I didn’t lose followers.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Hmm, good point. That is a good idea, something I will keep in mind for when I take a proper break from the blogging life. Just because you don’t write blogs, doesn’t mean you can’t still support others who continue to- a good way to keep people informaed that you are still around.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, thank you very much! oh goodness, do not be like me, be better than me! seriously, you can do it πŸ™‚ I will most definitely be checking out your blog, thank you for leaving a comment! pleasure to meet you!

      Shay-lon

      Like

  1. Congratulations. Have you considered the tremendous amount of vulnerability you have had to be so creative? It’s outstanding and an encouragement to others.
    Just so you know I’m at 467 so I’m hot on your heels!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you. I have not considered the amount of vulnerability I have allowed myself to show in my blogging. I guess I overlooked it and didn’t think much of it , but now that you bring it up, it could be true that I did have to show some kind of vulnerability in my writing and I appreciate your noticing it. You have been a great friend of mine within the last couple of months or so and a positive overall person at the same time! I appreciate it.

      Btw, 467 is too fast, you will need to slow down before the blog police show up at your house! lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

