5 Ways to stay Motivated

  1. Make goals: simple, smart and realistic goals
  2. have a social circle who motivates you to do well and doesn’t discourage you
  3. Reward yourself for your progress: You deserve it!
  4. Use positive words: “I will, I can, I won’t give up”
  5. Go your own pace, don’t make it a race against someone else, because we don’t want you to feel left behind, we want you to feel like you did better this time vs the last

I know this sounds all too simple, but with motivation is discipline and you need both to make the best out of whatever you do. If you follow these few steps, you will start to see some positive changes within yourself πŸ™‚ Good luck!

Β 

Your Fitness Blogger,

Shay-lon xxooo

Published by

fitnessgrad

Hello! I have just recently graduated with my exercise science degree May 2016, yay! I am more than happy; and decided that since my passion is for fitness/health, I would write about it and share my journey with others because in my opinion health is everything (both mental and physical). I am 24 years old, and reside in the states. I enjoy being active anyway possible and want to get my cert in personal trainer and also be a wellness coach. I love to eat and don't believe in eliminating, but rather moderation. I hope that my blog post will inspire, motivate and encourage you all to want to be the healthiest person you can be! It all begins with "I can" and "I will" :) -Shay-lon P.S feel free to follow me on social media and or email me, l don't mind answering questions or simply networking. Would love to hear from you all.

15 thoughts on “5 Ways to stay Motivated”

      1. It’s definitely important to be self motivated/disciplined but it’s good to be around like minded people who understand where you are coming from.

        Example: I run about 15 miles a week no matter what. On a cold or rainy day like some would maybe suggest I stay home, but a like minded person would understand and encourage me.

        A healthy lifestyle is essential, which comes from being self motivated but is enhanced by a supportive environment. 😊

        Which one is the most important to you fitnessgrad?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hmm this was a good take on things, I like that! Good reason t justify your answer. I probably would be the person to tell you to stay inside! hahahaha only because I know I could not imagine running in cold/rainy weather, but I commend you for doing so. The one that is most important to me? Well it is one that I didn’t list because it is more personal and that is, being able to find a reason to want to stay motivated. For example if I don’t have a reason for why I should keep going to the gym, or why I should limit my food intake , then I don’t know why I am doing it and if I don’t know why, I will probably most likely give up on myself. I like having a reason for doing what I am doing and being able to say because of this reason, it keeps me on track and reminds me to not give up on myself πŸ˜€

        Shay-lon

        Like

  1. Amazing post Shay-lon! I wrote a comment a while back but I think it got stuck in your spam
    I think this is really realistic advice and doing all five can really change your life because it’s all about changing the way you think and who you surround yourself with. What really helps me stay motivated is writing a list of both my short-term and long-term goals and sticking it above my bed so I see it every day after I wake up and before I go to sleep. This helps me work consciously and unconsciously work towards my goals because I see them every single day.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks but I can’t take any credit for it I read about it in a book a few years ago and have been doing it ever since. Apparently your brain is more likely to work towards a goal/goals if you give it unconscious signals like looking at a list, leaving notes around the house etc.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah it definitely works for me! I am a huge procrastinator but knowing that there’s a list of things I want to achieve which are quite ambitious pushes me to go do stuff instead of sitting around doing nothing. I wouldn’t have learnt German, started working on my book or even started this blog if it hadn’t been for my list!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

