One lovely blog Award

Hey everyone, I just wanted to firstly say that I appreciate everyone who comes to read my blog post and follow me, I appreciate your support and all of the feedback that I get in the comment sections. I love to blog about fitness and health and it has been a joyride to say the least to see how many people I have continued to inspire, teach and learn from. All of you are a good reason for me to keep blogging and for me to keep striving to be the best person I can be. I am honored and pleased that I have nominated for the “One lovely” blog award by Fadedrouge, I appreciate you making it clear that I have a lovely blog and I know from reading your blog posts that you as well have wonderful things to say on your blog page and everyone should feel free to give it a look. Thank you so much and I am pleased to accept this award. 

The Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to them
  • Share 7-15 facts about yourself
  • Nominate 9-15 bloggers you admire and contact them to let them know

Facts about me:

  • I reside in Ohio
  • I love dogs
  • I play video games 
  • Monopoly is one of my favorite board games
  • I graduated in exercise Science
  • I am 24 years old
  • I take horrible selfies. 
  • I have not yet played this Pokemon Go app game, but from what I hear, it is fun
  • I have two younger siblings
  • My favorite pop is sprite but I don’t drink pop. It is a very rare occasion
  • I love wine
  • I have resided in Texas and Colorado
  • I used to skateboard growing up
  • I play softball on Sundays with my team
  • I am the worst drawer in the world

The Nominees:

Thank you for the nomination, hopefully all of you enjoyed this post! 🙂

Shay-lon xoxox

Published by WonderWoman & Fit

You can assume I have a love for fitness & a love for Wonderwoman -- both assumptions are correct. I am an ACSM certified personal trainer of 8+ years -- I currently reside in Ohio and live a simplistic life at the age of 29. If I am not lifting, I am eating, sleeping, traveling, exploring, or movie watching. I recently moved during a pandemic, now I am focused on self care (self love), building a business of my own in personal training, becoming a professional blogger, starting a podcast and doing things that make me happy! I am a sister, daughter, and loyal friend --- I love everyone's dog and I am on a mission to pet as many dogs as possible everywhere I go! LOL. My mission is to talk health (physical/mental), design programming, motivational speak, learn, grow, prosper, build others and make as many people smile as possible because I want nothing more than to be the change I seek in the world.

27 thoughts on “One lovely blog Award

  1. Thank you, thank you, thank you for thinking of me. I can’t tell you what a kindness that is. My husband and I were both born in Ohio, and I, too, take terrible selfies, so I feel very close to you right now. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, this is my pleasure. I enjoy your blog page and wanted to show my appreciation for your hard work that you put into them:)
      Haha, I am happy to know that I am not the only one who does really bad selfies, I try to make them look decent but never works out. I am from Findlay, OH:) so that is awesome!

      Shay-lon

      Liked by 1 person

  2. First of all congratulations on the award and thank you so much for the nomination it really means a lot to me! Also it was great learning more about you. Monopoly is my favourite board game too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome and i appreciate you stopping by on my Twitter page (that i had kind of forgotten about 😂). Omg yes being the banker is sooo much fun! I usually fight my sister to be banker!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on the nomination! 😀 You certainly deserve it! What kind of video games do you play? ^_^ Also, thank you for the nomination! ❤ I've already done this one, but I will do it again because it's so much fun! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Anne, I appreciate it.
      I like and prefer RPG games (Skyrim, oblivion, Fable, dark souls, final fantasy, etc) The games that have a wide range of worldly things to do and we can make decisions on how we go about living it. Skyrim is probably my favorite though, just because I play it the most and still have yet to beat it. LOL
      I like to play Mario games too sometimes, like the older Mario games and Zelda games <—- classics!
      Haha, there was no pressure in doing this one, I wouldn't have been offended if you had said no, I may have forgotten that you have done this one, but I am looking forward in reading the post! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Very cool! I love those kinds of games :). I got nauseous while playing Skyrim, so you’re not the only one who hasn’t finished it yet ;).

      Liked by 1 person

    3. You play RPG games too? No way! I did read you played video games, lol. Didn’t realize you were being serious. That is gnarly. Skyrim is so much fun though. I have chosen to be a dark elf; something about its mystery 😛 Gosh, now I can talk video games with you ! woot.

      Liked by 1 person

    4. Yar, I was being deadly serious XD. I played a Khajiit there because I always pick pretty characters everywhere else :D. (not that kitties can’t be pretty). I’ve been more heavily into the MMORPG world, though. You?

      Liked by 1 person

    5. Haha, pick the pretty characters and I pick the ones not so pretty, opposites 😉 Did you make your khajit an assassin type or a warrior, ect?
      I haven’t really played any MMORPG, have you been playing that “Pokemon Go” App? I have yet to play it or download it but I noticed it is popular.

      Liked by 1 person

    6. Oh, my very first character in the game world was a female cow. Nuf said ;D. Warrior all the way! How about you? I haven’t played Pokemon Go yet because I don’t have any mobile internet. It’s good for getting ppl out of the house, though 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    7. Bahahhahahhaa! Female cow, that is pretty funny! I think my very first character in the gaming world was Mario, I am not sure though. I had a Ninetendo 64 growing up.
      Yes, mine is a warrior/wizard. I allow my elf to have sword in one hand and fire bolt in another, I wear light armor and right now I am wearing glass armor until i level up higher and then I will put on my dragonscales possibly.
      I have not played Pokemon Go as of yet either, I do like the concept of it getting people out of their house. I was a Pokemon and Yugi-OH fan growing up but I just can’t see myself playing this new App, although I am feeling the pressures of having to download it.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I knew I missed something. I meant to acknowledge this much sooner, but I ran out of time last year. Thank you for nominating me. Your blog has certainly grown since you started in late 2015. Congratulations for having garnered so many awards and subscribers. Keep enjoying the new year!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment